A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

My Lover

Written by Lady Jude

My Lover

Through the bounds of time and space
We awake in each others arms
Lovers cuddled together in embrace
Our nights lost in magical moments 

Our  flame glows brightly
From just loving one another
I felt blessed to be loved by you
I’ve seen the very best of you

Across the sky as daylight breaks
You’ve been a true friend
I’d been loved by you
You’re the best lover ever

I’ll always cherish these moments
I was in seventh heaven with you

My flame burns steadily
 I’ll never want to stop loving you

Copyright Lady Jude

I’d like to thank everyone who popped in over the Christmas period and left some Christmas cheer..

Sorry I haven’t been here much but it’s the way life my currently is, not much time to be in creative thought…

I hope you enjoy this older poem, It needed a few touch ups….

12 responses

  1. Greetings to you dear Lady,lovely poem,
    with beautiful words!!
    Take care always…. Kimi

    January 25, 2012 at 2:13 am

  2. Nice to see you back and in good form, lovely poem with beautiful words. thank you

    January 19, 2012 at 10:36 am

  3. ██▀▀██╔╦╦═╦═╦╦═╗██▀▀██╔═╦═╦═╦══╦═╗
    ██▄▄▀▀║║║▓║║║║▓║██▄▄▄▄║═╣▓║▓╠╗╔╣▓║
    ██░░██║║║▓║║║║╦║░░░░██║═╣═╣╦║║║║╦║
    ██▄▄██╚═╩═╩╩═╩╩╝██▄▄██╚═╩╩╩╩╝╚╝╚╩╝
    Un saluto Simona 🙂

    January 19, 2012 at 8:25 am

  4. Very beautiful love poem-nice to use for valentine

    January 18, 2012 at 12:27 pm

  5. Hi Lady Jude..
    I’m happy to see you again..I hope all is well with you and make you feel good .. Do you have summer in New Zealand now? We still have winter but now we are waiting for spring yipeee .. Have a magical week my friend Kisses Nicki

    January 17, 2012 at 10:22 pm

  6. Mathilde 1305

    Hi Lady Jude..
    I look over and think about your poem,
    I hope you are doing fine .. keep care …
    Hugs Mathilde

    January 17, 2012 at 1:30 am

  7. Hi Lady Jude, A lovely poem & beautiful graphics. have a great week ahead dear friend… hugs

    January 16, 2012 at 6:44 am

  8. Hi Lady Jude, just happy you are well and Ok, Loved this poem, and I think from time to time its good to refresh our memories with some of your past work .. As I never tire of reading your poems… Thank you xx Hugs xx

    January 15, 2012 at 8:39 am

  9. Very nice Lady Jude. I hope that you are well. I have missed you.

    Hugs,
    Beth

    January 15, 2012 at 5:09 am

  10. Great to hear from you Lady Jude , life does tend to step in on us and reorganize our priorities sometimes girl , you still have the romantic touch
    Wishing you well
    Ian aka Emu

    January 15, 2012 at 1:13 am

  11. rosemarymonteith

    Really lovely Lady Jude

    January 14, 2012 at 4:07 pm

  12. So happy to hear from you, sista … so happy …. wishing you well … always. Love, cat.

    January 14, 2012 at 11:48 am

Leave a Reply

