A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

I’m Melting

Written by Lady Jude

I’m Melting

I’ve broken through my cloudy days
Allowing the sun to shine upon my face
My cold lonely days began to thaw
Slowly I’d begun melting into you

Even on a cold winters night
Your tender soul brought light
Your smile shined like the sun
While I left my darkest hours

I’d lost myself in endless stormy days
Until you chased my storm clouds away
You brought sunlight back to my life
And now rainbows colour my world

Finding love melted my heart
You’ve turned my life around
Now love turns my world around
I’m thankful I’ve finally found love

Copyright Lady Jude

20 responses

  1. Lieber Gruss und einen schönen Tag wünsche ich dir einen schönen 2 Advent Herzlichst Gislinde.

    December 3, 2011 at 1:11 am

  2. Androgoth

    A loving sweetness always turns ones life around 🙂
    This is a very nice piece of poetry and a poem that will
    mean a lot to so many of your reader base Lady Jude 🙂

    Androgoth XXx

    November 3, 2011 at 5:45 am

  3. Hi Lady Jude, Yes this is different but I think I will hopefully get it right. Thank you for your visit to my site. you are the first one to visit 🙂 have a wonderful halloween & week ahead sweet friend… hugs

    November 1, 2011 at 2:54 am

  4. Beautiful…I love this!

    October 30, 2011 at 11:38 am

  5. That was real romantic type poetry Lady Jude, I loved it, and wished it was my tale.
    Thanks for your visits and comment.

    October 30, 2011 at 2:01 am

Leave a Reply

