A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

Take my hand

Written by Lady Jude


Take my hand

I’ve taken you inside my heart
Knowing you has been the greatest pleasure
Today, tomorrow and always
I will take your hand

Today I whispered the truth to you
I’ll give you my hand for eternity
I’ve chosen my pathway
I’ve loved you each step of the way

My heart is now in your hands
You make my world shine brighter
You’ve become my never ending desire
You’re the passion in my life

I’ll take you by the hand
And I’ll walk by your side forever more
For as long as our life endures
I’ll be forever yours

Copyright Lady Jude

Sorry no new poems, this one is an earlier poem that I have written actually one of my very first… I thought it needed a bit of editing…

25 responses

  1. guten abend lady jud du hast einen sehr schoenen blog und sehr gute pums wuensche dir eine gute nacht bey bey big hug von jasmin damaro

    January 26, 2012 at 9:49 am

  2. I LOVE IT . take care ~

    October 26, 2011 at 4:06 am

  3. Hey Jude Lady ..
    No halloween what boring ..
    They are of course the ability of such places in the world and it’s fun for the kids ..
    But Halloween is not now it is October 31 ..
    Wish you a wonderful week ..
    hug Nicki

    October 20, 2011 at 12:07 am

  4. You paint such a complete word picture here Lady….so beautifully written!
    Love it

    Take care
    Marinela

    Short Poems

    October 18, 2011 at 8:32 pm

  5. Hi Lady Jude..
    Okay I understand..
    Let me know if you oppen it again..
    Have a nice week lady..
    Hugs Nicki

    October 17, 2011 at 10:25 pm

  6. Hi Lady Jude..
    Thanks for your visiting here and on my blogspot..
    I cant see your blogspot they sat its just for members..
    Have a nice weekend hugs Nicki

    October 14, 2011 at 8:24 pm

  7. Thanks dear Lady…greetings to…..♥♥♥

    October 14, 2011 at 1:54 am

  8. I absolutely love this one!! Awesome! xx

    October 8, 2011 at 9:17 pm

  9. Beautiful Blog und das Lied von der Kelly Family Wünsche dir eine gute night und ein schönes week-end Gruss Gislinde.http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

    October 7, 2011 at 8:46 am

  10. Thanks for whispering the truth to me. Enjoy every day!

    October 2, 2011 at 5:11 pm

Leave a Reply

