A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

The day we first meet

Written by Lady Jude


The day we first meet

I never thought I’d find anyone
Then one day the rain stopped
The day when we first meet
The morning sun began shining upon us

I’ll always treasure that magical moment
I’ll remember it for all eternity
I’d been feeling so sad to
Until love chased my blues away

Finding love brought hope
You’ve become everything to me
With you by my side gave me reason
Now there’s a place I can belong

In the magic of the moment
We’d found love in each other
I could see us together forever so clearly
I’ll never need anything more than your love

Copyright Lady Jude

 

12 responses

  1. Guten Tag ein wunderschöner Rosenblog gefällt mir,wollte dich recht herzlich Grüssen und dir den Tag versüssen,die Zeit sie rast im sause Schritt und wir laufen mit,und schon steht der Februar vor der Tür,in der Hand den Frühling bringt er dir viele Grüsse Klaus

    January 22, 2012 at 3:20 am

  2. came by to wish you a marvelous weekend :take care~connie

    October 15, 2011 at 8:21 am

  3. Love this one a lot! Glad our paths have connected. Enjoy every day!

    September 26, 2011 at 8:35 am

  4. Love your poems, my dearest friend..xx

    September 24, 2011 at 11:18 pm

  5. I always enjoy reading your works Lady Jude
    They are beautifully romantic
    Wish you well in the changeover
    Aussie Ian

    September 19, 2011 at 9:24 pm

  6. Beautifull!!

    Good luck with the internet change. Hope to see you soon.

    Hugs,
    Beth

    September 19, 2011 at 1:29 pm

  7. Don’t stay away too long, where will we be without your beautiful words. take care
    Arlene

    September 19, 2011 at 6:58 am

  8. Beautiful Lady Jude, and so good to see you posting again.. we shall miss you so like Cat says hurry on back xx

    September 19, 2011 at 3:29 am

  9. Beautiful poem lady jude, hope you get sorted soon.

    September 19, 2011 at 12:05 am

  10. Hope everything goes smoothly with the changeover Lady Jude,, and I loved the flow of The Day We First Met, gives you a glimpse of a love that’s stayed true… Have a Great Sunday my friend. xPenx

    September 18, 2011 at 8:47 pm

  11. Beautiful words from a beautiful person… 🙂
    Big hugs!
    Jen.xxx

    September 18, 2011 at 7:12 pm

  12. Hurry back, my sista … be well … miss you … Love, cat.

    September 18, 2011 at 3:13 pm

Leave a Reply

