A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

In Our Eyes


In Our Eyes

I’ve come to see how much you love me
In little ways it shows each day
When you tell me how much I mean to you
It means more than I can ever say

Upon this pedestal you place me
When you staked your claim
In my eyes you’ve given me direction
And I’m no longer doubtful I’ll find my way

When I look into your eyes
I’ve seen beyond our dreams
When I look into your heart
I see a love that’s meant to be

 When you see your reflection in my eyes
You’ll see eyes shining with love 
And in the eyes of this lovers heart
I’m looking at my perfect man

Copyright Lady Jude

26 responses

  1. Hi Lady Jude..
    How are you have you spring now?
    We have autumn now its okay but i miss the hot summerdays…
    Have a nice week my friend hugs Nicki

    September 14, 2011 at 7:03 pm

  2. How inspring ..a beautiful piece of work …

    September 4, 2011 at 2:00 am

  3. How inspring.. a real love is something which is so beautiful to treasure …

    September 4, 2011 at 1:59 am

  4. Sweet heart is a special word for (Love)
    Love is a special word for (Care)
    Care is a special word for (Friend)
    Friend is a special word only for u.

    Have a nice weekend…
    (¯`v´¯)
    `·.¸.·´
    ¸.·´¸.·´¨) ¸.·*¨)
    (¸.·´ (¸.·´ .·´¸Nicki¸.·´¯`·

    September 2, 2011 at 7:03 pm

  5. I do see the love you share. Enjoy every day!

    August 29, 2011 at 5:30 pm

  6. Happy weekend dear Lady Jude ..HUGS~

    August 20, 2011 at 9:33 pm

  7. Hello! I wish you a wonderful weekend!

    August 20, 2011 at 8:20 am

  8. Hello Lady Jude!
    Have a nice day!
    Greetings from Warsaw!
    http://marciento.wordpress.com/2011/08/13/animal-portraits/

    “The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams”. – Eleanor Roosevelt

    August 14, 2011 at 6:54 pm

  9. Nothing so beautiful as real love! A very beautiful poem! xx

    August 14, 2011 at 6:42 pm

  10. Beautiful Lady Jude. I believe you just read my mind…

    August 13, 2011 at 4:17 pm

Leave a Reply

