A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

It’s only life

Written by Lady Jude

It’s only life

I know I cannot run
And I know I cannot hide
I’ve tried to be the sun
But this drenching rain
Tells me I’m not his one

As my tears begin to roll

I’ll never let them show

Life makes me want to shout
As life turns me inside out
The loneliness eats my flesh alive
But no matter how loud I scream
And no matter how hard I cry
It’s my life I try to understand
And at times it’s hard to withstand

Copyright Lady Jude 2011


18 responses

  1. *´¨)
    ¸.•´¸.•*´¨) ¸.•*¨)
    (¸.•´ (¸.•` ¤ Yup, I had to read this again… 🙂 It makes for a very good evening read.

    June 12, 2011 at 2:16 pm

  2. Beautiful poem! I wish you a wonderful weekend!

    June 4, 2011 at 5:43 am

Leave a Reply

