A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

Fuzzy Wuzzy

Written by Lady Jude


Fuzzy Wuzzy

My loyal old friend
Is looking slightly worn and torn
My beloved teddy has gotten tatty
He’s even got his left eye hanging out

Once my most treasured teddy bear
Fuzzy Wuzzy’s heydays were long ago
Thirty two years ago to be exact
Maybe! I should just throw him out

I remember he was once my most dearest friend
The cutest little teddy bear so furry and cuddly
But he’s definitely not just some old dusty stuffed toy
I’ve decided once again I’m keeping him

Today I placed teddy back inside my treasure chest
He’s always been there whenever I needed him the most
Even though he’s badly worn and torn
Yes! I still need my little teddy bear

Copyright Lady Jude 2011
21 responses

  1. You can never through away a memory like this. Have a wonderful week!

    July 5, 2011 at 1:28 am

  2. Lady Jude ..
    as nice as you have written about the teddy bear I love it .. I have lots of teddy bears in my home, new and old and I collect them here, you have a link to my teddy bears
    http://www.bukowski.se/www/ I have many of them… Hugs my friend Nicki

    May 10, 2011 at 6:02 pm

  3. Wow! You can tell your an Ex Spacer! Very flash!

    May 8, 2011 at 12:22 am

  4. Many of us have loved a teddy bear at some point in our lives. Everybody should have a Teddy Bear. I just don’t sleep with him anymore. I still have it somewhere out in a box in the garage. It was the softest pillow on my bed!
    That poem brought back fond memories!!!

    May 5, 2011 at 4:04 pm

  5. Ek love jou blog!!!!

    May 4, 2011 at 6:37 am

Leave a Reply

