A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

You’re the one

Written by Lady Jude

You’re the one

The sky was lit brightly the night
The stars shined their love upon us
My future looked so much brighter
I’ll look no further than you

I’m going to give all my love to you
You’re the only one for me
You’re everything I desire
And you mean so much more

You’re my kinda guy
From the bottom of my heart
You’ve climbed to the top of my love
You’re the best there is for me

Copyright Lady Jude 2011


I’ve finished my exams and will be back with you all, see you at your next update…

13 responses

  1. Ann

    I like this poem so much.
    Lovely as every.
    Wishing you a wonderful weekend!
    Hugs Ann

    April 14, 2011 at 9:28 pm

  2. jennyozzy

    hi lady j hope your well xxjen

    April 13, 2011 at 8:28 am

  3. Thanks fro calling by ..a beautiful peom.You’re the one.
    Congratulations for finishing school and exams. Take carev ~xxconnie

    April 13, 2011 at 3:58 am

  4. Generosity is the essence of friendship – Oscar Wilde
    Greetings from Polish sends Marko

    April 12, 2011 at 7:41 am

  5. Yes, LOVE has a way of tugging on our heart strings and mind… making us believe that we can conquer the world with one hand, as long as we’re holding the hand of someone we love.

    April 11, 2011 at 5:38 am

    • Finished your exams? Cool! Here;s hoping that you can now relax and let loose!

      April 11, 2011 at 5:40 am

  6. jennyozzy

    hi lady jude hope alls well with you lovely poem thanks for visit see you next time around xxjen

    April 7, 2011 at 2:23 am

  7. Love is just that!.. Knowing who is the One..
    Lovely as every lady Jude.. xxx

    April 6, 2011 at 8:00 pm

  8. A beautiful poem as usual!

    Congratulations on finishing your exams.

    xoxo

    April 6, 2011 at 6:16 am

  9. cat

    This one of your best poems yet, ma sista, makes me smile, makes me wanto give you a big sisterly hug, makes me want to sing … Love, always, c.

    April 6, 2011 at 4:49 am

  10. Wonderful Romantic words, Lady Jude, and he’s a lucky man, The One. Good to hear that you’re returning to us, and that your exams are at an end…take care my friend…xPenx.

    April 6, 2011 at 4:26 am

  11. beautiful….beautiful…like the music….
    happy that u finished with u exams, and great to know we will see more of you! xx

    April 6, 2011 at 3:10 am

  12. Beautiful as ever dear Lady Jude , tenderness and romance combined in beautiful words.
    Ian

    April 5, 2011 at 11:00 pm

Leave a Reply

