A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

Going away for awhile back in 4 weeks

Written by Lady Jude

Secret Lovers

Locked in the depth of passion
We meet at our secret place
Our flame burns brightly
From just loving one another

Forbidden as lovers
Our love must remain concealed
We’ll never reveal our love
For fear of retribution

Our love will remain hidden in the shadows
Secrecy flames the ignition of my desire
Passion fills my every thought of you
I shall be your secret lover forever more

Copyright Lady Jude 2011


I’m going to be away for 4 maybe 5 weeks, I’ll miss you all. I’ve got study to do….

18 responses

  1. True friends are like the sun; they always shine.
    Happy weekend my dear friend!

    March 19, 2011 at 6:13 am

  2. Well, I have to say, that this is one of my favorites by far. I have said it before, that many people can relate to your poems in one way or another and this poem really touches me inside.
    Bravo to you and this masterpiece, hoping you will write again and soon.

    March 13, 2011 at 3:42 pm

    • While you are away, it’ll give me some time to catch up on some of your previous creative writing that I may have missed.
      Take care… see/hear from you again when you get back. Cheers!

      March 13, 2011 at 3:44 pm

  3. Another lovely poem to make me sigh with contentment [too old for longing] do hurry back, you’ll be missed.

    March 12, 2011 at 9:27 am

  4. jennyozzy

    study well and achieve your wishes lovely space here xxjen

    March 11, 2011 at 9:50 am

  5. Beautiful poem.

    March 10, 2011 at 6:58 pm

  6. I have always enjoyed visiting your page,
    I like…I love beautiful poem dear Lady Jude!
    Take care…. Kimi

    March 9, 2011 at 11:37 am

  7. A beautiful poem Lady Jude , must admit my mind started to wonder there for a while as I imagined your four weeks away to be tied up with the words in your poem,either way I send you love and happiness.
    Ian aka Emu

    March 8, 2011 at 11:23 pm

  8. rosemarymonteith

    Hope all goes well with your studies, will miss you. Beautiful poem

    March 8, 2011 at 7:53 am

  9. A beautiful Poem, Secret Lovers… arrrh now, lets hope the secret is kept, and the secret meetings forever hold romance LOL..

    Just read your reasons for your studies Lady Jude and a very worth while Cause… Good luck with them and I will Miss you.. Love Light and Peace xox

    March 8, 2011 at 2:06 am

  10. Secret lover, always a danger of being caught. A beautiful peom as always. We will be missing you Wish you luck. take care, stay safe and well always.
    See you soon. xoxo~connie

    March 7, 2011 at 8:08 am

    • a beautiful poem

      March 7, 2011 at 8:09 am

  11. Stay safe. I will be watching for your return.

    Hugs,
    Beth

    March 7, 2011 at 2:25 am

  12. secret lovers, excitement and a splash of danger being discovered thrown in…Loved it my friend..,Will miss you,Lady Jude, but your pupils come first, take care and catch up when you return…xPenx

    March 6, 2011 at 11:13 pm

    • Hi there my sweet friend, many thanks for your comment on my latest bit of madness… Ah JD, what have you done to my mind? 😉
      I hope you’re having a wonderful and rewarding time with the teaching and studying…Catch up soon…. xPenx

      March 10, 2011 at 12:11 am

  13. cat

    Good luck with your studies, I’ll be looking for you, my lovely sista … Always, cat.

    March 6, 2011 at 2:56 pm

  14. Dear Lady Jude, Another lovely poem of mystery and desire. What kind of studies will you be doing and where? Hope to see some updates on Facebook and that all is good with your studies. As ever be well

    March 6, 2011 at 1:47 pm

    • Hi Stephen, I’ll be teaching written English to overseas refugee’s and migrants…..

      March 6, 2011 at 3:08 pm

Leave a Reply

