A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

Friendship

Written by Lady Jude

Friendship

When darkness falls
And I’m feeling lost inside
I’ve struggled to see the way
And I cannot find my pathway

When I’ve walked through a storm
I’ve often looked to you
To light my way through
Whenever I’ve become blinded in darkness

On the day stormy clouds came
Darkness surrounded me
You’d always given me comfort

To be able to face another day

You’ve always been there

Supporting when darkness descended
You’ve taken me by the hand
Leading the way ahead

In the darkness you’re my light
Your loyal friendship shines
It’s why I love you the way I do
You’re the best friend ever

Written by Lady Jude 2011

19 responses

  1. Hello! A friend loveth at all times.

    March 5, 2011 at 11:58 pm

  2. This is a wonderful poem.
    So positive

    March 1, 2011 at 12:33 pm

  3. Hello dear Lady Jude.
    Sorry about the devastation caused by eartquake in New Zealand. I don’t watch anything on TV lately but only viewed coincidentally at the weekend news. My prayers and thoughts for all the people who were caught in this calamity. with much love~connie

    February 28, 2011 at 10:31 am

  4. rosemarymonteith

    So Sorry for the pain New Zealanders are suffering. Lovely poem Lady Jude

    February 28, 2011 at 9:13 am

  5. Friends are very precious and you are counted amongst them.. I am so very pleased you are alright lady Jude, and my Heartfelt thoughts are with all of those caught up with the Earthquake .. Love and Blessings to you xxx

    February 26, 2011 at 3:21 am

  6. never enough can be said for the comfort a friend’s tender word brings to a troubled heart but you have made clear the importance of friendship in a person’s life

    February 25, 2011 at 3:20 am

  7. Hi Lady Jude..
    Love your Poems..All of them is Its so great..
    I supose you have a warm and sunny day 🙂
    We have today -14C 🙂
    But soon we have spring I hope…:-)
    Huhs Nicki

    February 24, 2011 at 7:53 pm

  8. Your friends are your release. They’re who you have the most fun with, and yet when the going gets tough, those people turn around and suddenly they’re not just making you laugh, they’re being this rock and giving you all their advice. Their influence is incredible. Best friends are what you need most!

    February 24, 2011 at 6:30 pm

    • May God help all people there in your ‘neck of the woods’ to overcome this huge recent tragedy! Your country is so beautiful and the people are friendly and courteous. Hard to stomach the devastion. If this is a punishment from God,then we are all in big trouble!!!

      February 24, 2011 at 6:47 pm

      • Thanks for being so caring Seth, there’s still search and rescue going through all the collapsed rubble. They have a lot of help from overseas now England, Japan, USA, Australia etc. There’s still 250 unaccounted for with the youngest on the missing list just 5 weeks old, the babies Dad had been found unconscious in the street and taken to hospital… All pretty sad. Maybe 15 billion dollars in damage done.

        February 25, 2011 at 12:06 am

      • All one has to do is watch the news and you cannot help but send out prayers for the people of Christchurch. It’s going to take a lot of blood, sweat and tears… but this beautiful city will rise from the ruins again in time. Please do not lose faith…. the world is praying for you. New Zealand will not be left to carry this devastation on her own, as you mentioned… countries will rush to her side as they have, and offer support!
        God bless you all. Please be safe.

        February 25, 2011 at 5:47 pm

  9. Hi Lady Jude,
    Ilove the poem..it’s great and thanks for sharing.
    I wish you each day LOVE, lIGHT and HAPPINESS ALWAYS:
    take care ..xoxo~connie

    February 23, 2011 at 11:36 pm

  10. Lovely tender poem, My friend, may you always have light to guide your way,
    May you and yours be safe at this time of tragedy, lady Jude, and our thoughts are with those who have been struck down by Natures Turmoil. xPenx

    February 23, 2011 at 11:07 pm

    • The city has pretty much be flatten by this quake, so many disasters happening in the South Pacific lately, maybe I may need to move to Europe?..

      February 25, 2011 at 12:10 am

  11. You have a beautiful tenderness in your words Lady Jude and they always shine through , beautifully written .
    You and your people, our brothers and sisters are in my thoughts at this devestating time in New Zealand, I pray there will be more survivors.
    Ian

    February 23, 2011 at 10:45 pm

  12. A beautiful tribute! I hope you are haveing a good week.

    Hugs,
    Beth

    February 23, 2011 at 4:14 pm

  13. cat

    Love you my sista, this seems to be written for me … and me only …plus: Thinking of you at this time … as parts of New Zealand seem to be in trouble according to the news … Always, cat.

    February 23, 2011 at 3:00 pm

    • The earthquake was really bad, so many buildings down and so many lives lost they are still trying to get trapped people out…

      February 23, 2011 at 7:01 pm

  14. A beautiful tribute to a friend there Jewelie… I’m sure they’d be very touched by your thoughts… 🙂
    Have a magical day…
    Big hugs!
    Jen.xxx

    February 23, 2011 at 2:45 pm

Leave a Reply

