A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

What my heart most desires

Written by Lady Jude

What my heart most desires

This heart of mine’s on fire
I’m burning up with desire
I can’t take this heat
Of not knowing whether you’ll be mine

Laying all alone in the heat of the night
I only want to be with you
I want you here by my side
I don’t want to wake up alone any more

I want to be what your heart desires
You’re the one who’s lit the flame
I wonder if I stand a chance with you
Or will my dreams shatter like broken glass

Written by Lady Jude 2011


Photobucket / Unauthorized use /or duplication of any Art / Poetry without express and written permission from this blog’s author Lady Jude is strictly prohibited.

15 responses

  1. I like this,Beautiful poem…Lovely as always…Kimi

    March 28, 2011 at 10:51 am

  2. I like this!! I truly do. We’re often told to never give up trying to get what we want. Nothing in the world that is free is as valuable as love presented to another person. All we can do is show our very best and if that person does not reciprocate then we have done all we can do. It is up to us when we feel we should move on but don’t waste something as valuable as your love when it will not be returned. Consider the fact that we are a wonderful person for wanting to share love in the first place and many, many a good person out there would gladly share it with us and need it too. 🙂

    February 24, 2011 at 7:00 pm

    • BY the way, I really like the woman you use in your graphics. Very classy! *HubbaHubba*

      February 28, 2011 at 1:41 pm

  3. Beautiful words penned with such longing. lovely as always.

    February 23, 2011 at 9:33 am

  4. I think a great many of us have experiences this kind of uncertainty and can relate to your poem.
    Excellent

    February 23, 2011 at 1:57 am

  5. Ann

    Wonderful poem.
    Have a great week. Hugs

    February 21, 2011 at 5:51 am

  6. Beautiful Lady Jude as usual…From a wonderful heart, hugs…Lynn xxx

    February 19, 2011 at 8:54 am

  7. Hello! Friendship doubles our joy and divides our grief.
    I wish you beautiful weekend!

    February 19, 2011 at 7:30 am

  8. rosemarymonteith

    Sad and full of longing

    February 18, 2011 at 11:35 pm

  9. Your glass will never shatter as your dreams will vome true and unfold Lady Jude.
    Ian aka Emu

    February 18, 2011 at 12:42 pm

  10. I hope all your dreams will come true, and each day is a day Anew..
    When we walk over the shards of splinted hearts
    And long for the day when we are no longer are apart..

    A beautiful heartfelt poem….
    Dreamwalker xx

    February 18, 2011 at 1:45 am

  11. I hope the glass never shatters, Lady Jude, and shows a reflection of two lovers destined to be together for this life and beyond…
    xPenx

    February 17, 2011 at 11:50 pm

  12. You really captured the feeling there of uncertainty that someone can feel not knowing for sure… Me.. I’d just dive right in there.. but that’s me.. never could stand suspense… 🙂
    Great poem Jewelie… 🙂
    Have a magical day…
    Jen.xxx

    February 17, 2011 at 4:17 pm

  13. As always … a beautiful poem .. hugs~connie

    February 17, 2011 at 11:50 am

  14. cat

    Wishing you that your heart’s desire comes true … and it will, ma sweet sista …. I’m rooten for you … always … cat.

    February 17, 2011 at 10:54 am

Leave a Reply

