A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

For my Valentine

Written by Lady Jude

For my Valentine

Together we’d planted the seed
And watched our blossoming love grow
I’ve finally found my special rose
Everyday our love grew stronger

I’m thinking of thee on this Valentines day
And you’re making my heart smile
Like a flame flickering brightly on a starry night
Love lights the way through our garden

I’m giving thee all the love I can give
And it’s the best feeling there is
Whenever you reach for me
It’s the best feeling ever

You’re the meaning to my world
Together we walk in paradise
You’ve brought beauty into my life
I’ve finally found my endless love

Copyright Lady Jude 2011

10 responses

  1. rosemarymonteith

    A lovely Valentine poem Lady Jude

    February 18, 2011 at 11:33 pm

  2. cat

    Love you always, ma sista…always and always …

    February 15, 2011 at 12:26 pm

  3. Yo Jude, aaaaw Beautiful Poem! Here’s wishing u a Happy Valentines Day! Luv PF XXX

    February 14, 2011 at 10:59 pm

  4. SethPopowich

    Every year, the fourteenth day of the month of February has millions across the world presenting their loved ones with candy, flowers, chocolates and other lovely gifts. It is a romantic time, for most. I am sure that anyone in love can certainly relate to your poem. Very well written! … ☮ …

    February 14, 2011 at 4:06 pm

  5. Beautiful,green thoughts….for a red day!
    happy Valentine’s Day!
    Hugs,love….Kimi

    February 14, 2011 at 12:02 pm

  6. Chantal Tytof

    beautiful, absolutely; thank you and bigggg kissessss, happy Saint Valentin, for everybody who has an heart and you do

    February 14, 2011 at 4:17 am

  7. I enjoyed this Valentine treat, Lady Jude, and I too agree with the comment from your ‘anonymous admirer’ 😉 Enya has become a favourite thro’ visiting your pages.. xPenx

    February 13, 2011 at 11:28 pm

  8. A beautiful Valentines blog Princess and I certainly love orinoco flow.
    A beautiful valentines wish for you girl.
    Your Valentine admirer
    Anonymous
    Hehe

    February 13, 2011 at 1:36 pm

    • Thank you Ian, I’m happy to have you as a admirer of mine…

      February 13, 2011 at 1:41 pm

  9. Dear Lady Jude, A very moving poem and I really like the music. As ever be well, my dear friend

    February 13, 2011 at 1:30 pm

Leave a Reply

