A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

From my past to my future

Written by Lady Jude

From my past to my future

When my world came undone
I’d ran from my past
To start a new beginning with you
You’d instantly claimed my heart

When the rain beat down upon me
You’d managed to calm my fears
You’d begun putting out my fires
With your warm sunny nature

When the sunrises every morning
You make my world seem worthwhile
You’ve become a hero to me
You’ve brought along meaning to my life

You’ve taken away all my sadness
And filled my world with gladness
I’d found myself a whole new world
I’m at home here by your side

Copyright Lady Jude 2011

9 responses

  1. SethPopowich

    Very VERY nice. Our days are happier when we give people a bit of our heart rather than a piece of our mind. I must be more quiet. 🙂 As our good friend Oscar Wilde once said or wrote…. A man wants to be a woman’s first love, a woman wants to be his last. … ☮ …

    February 14, 2011 at 4:10 pm

  2. Beautiful to read words of love and contentment , you have found your niche in life in both the world of love and the world of writing beautiful prose.
    Ian

    February 12, 2011 at 9:32 pm

  3. cat

    So lovely … sunshine for the soul … thank you, ma sista. Always, c.

    February 9, 2011 at 7:20 pm

  4. A lovely poem ..Have a marvelous day hugs~connie

    February 9, 2011 at 12:21 pm

  5. Beautiful… 🙂
    Have a magical day…
    Big hugs!
    Jen.xxx

    February 9, 2011 at 10:55 am

  6. You too ‘Claim’ many a heart here with your beautiful poems full of love Lady Jude… Lovely..
    Wising you a great week and hoping all is well with you xDreamwalkerx

    February 9, 2011 at 9:05 am

  7. Lovely Lady Jude

    February 9, 2011 at 2:27 am

  8. I loved this on first reading…Lady Jude, and reading it a second time, it has given me a lift on a down day…my thanks…Penx.

    February 9, 2011 at 2:26 am

    • Sorry about that Lady P…. I do have the poem on blogger.

      February 9, 2011 at 3:39 pm

Leave a Reply

