A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

Out of the darkness

Written by Lady Jude

Out of the darkness

Whenever our world became dark
Every worry would tear my heart in two
Whenever my emotions dropped me to my knees
I’d think of us and I’d be overwhelmed by sadness

Unsure whether to stay or whether to leave
I’ve left but I’ve never been able to hide
Then out of all the darkness you’d reach for me
Your love for me would turn me back around

We’ve been through everything there is
I’m glad I’ve always returned to you
Throughout our bad times
My hearts never stopped loving you

Copyright Lady Jude 2011

13 responses

  1. SethPopowich

    Awesome Lady Jude. Throughout life you will meet one person who is like no other. When in love, we can,t promise that there will be no problems or that there will be no worries. But, we can certainly let our loved one know that they will never face them alone. … ☮ …

    February 14, 2011 at 4:14 pm

  2. Dont dwell in the darkness Princess , look for the eternal light of love as you have so much love within you and its beautiful to have you share it through your words.
    Love
    Ian aka Emu

    February 12, 2011 at 8:50 pm

  3. Where would we be without Love , Lady Jude, it shines a beautiful light on the drabness of life. Beautiful poem.

    February 6, 2011 at 8:55 am

  4. Yo Lady Jude, Beautiful, touching poem. Hope u have a Great Weekend, Luv PF XXX

    February 6, 2011 at 2:15 am

  5. Dear Lady Jude, Another very fine poem. Hope you are not affected by the cyclone. As ever be well

    February 5, 2011 at 6:34 am

  6. In good times and in bad times we reach out for someone we love, that shows the light on our path .
    Alovely poem .Have a good day and enjoy the weekend my dear L.Jude .xo~connie

    February 5, 2011 at 3:36 am

  7. Hi Lady Jude…
    Wish you a nice weekend..
    Hugs Night Lady

    February 4, 2011 at 9:18 pm

  8. rosemarymonteith

    Really lovely Lady Jude

    February 4, 2011 at 2:42 am

  9. love, eternal love forever healing wounds and feeding hungry hearts
    love your heartfelt poem
    Eddie

    February 3, 2011 at 9:58 am

  10. Yes,and there is a time for everything … persistence and patience are lessons practising. Love you, ma sista, cat.

    February 3, 2011 at 6:46 am

  11. Got me this one Jewelie.. made me well up to read it…
    Have a magical day.. big hugs!
    Jen.xxx

    February 3, 2011 at 2:55 am

  12. Chantal Tytof

    i love your text, dear Judy; we must go out of the darkness and find the light, a lot of love and kissesssss for you, have a nice day

    February 3, 2011 at 1:46 am

  13. out of the darkness we reach and someone we love helps us from it’s hold to see the light shining forth…a loving and caring poem Lady Jude, showing we need Love to lean upon in the bad times. Wonderful picture too, xPenx

    February 2, 2011 at 10:30 pm

Leave a Reply

