A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

Heart to heart

Written by Lady Jude

From my heart to yours

From our very first sweet kiss
I knew I’d met the one
I’d spend the rest of my life with
Whenever we’re together I’d feel the magic

Every time I looked into your eyes
I’d find a love that would stay
Everything about you tells me your the one
I’ll give all my love to

With the dawn of each new day
I’ve loved you a little bit more
Then on that bright sunny day
I’d promised I’d love you forever more

With every step we took
We’ve built our world together
You’ve made me feel on top of the world
Hearts side by side is where we’ll always be

Copyright Lady Jude 2011

10 responses

  1. Beautiful feelings of true love conveyed yet again Jewelie.. great stuff… have a magical day…
    Big hugs! 🙂
    Jen. xxx

    January 31, 2011 at 8:27 am

  2. “hearts side by side” I like that. Lovely words.

    January 30, 2011 at 4:09 pm

  3. A beautiful poem…for the love of your life…
    hugs~connie

    January 30, 2011 at 11:02 am

  4. Loved this Lady Jude as once again it shows the pure love, you have felt, and share.. Arrh to wake up with that wonderful feeling.. ” With the Dawn of each new day”…..And to love that little bit more…. is Pure love… that shows the hearts beat heart to heart as one..
    have a wonderful weekend Dreamwalker xx

    January 30, 2011 at 3:41 am

  5. Heart to Heart your words are sweet to me.
    Ian aka Emu

    January 30, 2011 at 12:41 am

  6. Lovely words,. Lady Jude.
    A wonderful poem, and the sincerity is there for all to see and read, a dedication to your soul-mate and lover…xPenx

    January 29, 2011 at 11:18 pm

  7. Dear Lady Jude, Heart to heart is as true as time can be. If I miss anyone in my links, please give me a wink because I do not want to leave anyone out. As ever be well

    January 29, 2011 at 8:02 pm

    • Hi Stephen,
      Yes! I’m on your list.
      Hugs

      January 29, 2011 at 11:49 pm

  8. cat

    “Heart to Heart” or “Hurts like Hell” … the common denominator is Love … sweet, yet painful … thans for sharing, sista. Love, c.

    January 29, 2011 at 6:01 pm

    • Heart to heart I mean sincere hearts together. I know there is different meanings to Heart to heart.
      I just looked it up on google and I’m correct there. It’s not like a heart to heart conversation…. I just mean two sincere hearts together, but I could change it, if it looks like a grammar mistake.
      I’ve decided to change Heart to heart so there will be no confusion as to what was meant.

      January 29, 2011 at 6:50 pm

Leave a Reply

