A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

Throughout the years

Written by Lady Jude

Throughout the years

Throughout our years together
I’ve only had eyes for you
When I fell madly in love with you
You’d lit the fire within my soul

I’d waited for love for so long
When I finally found you
You’d made my life feel complete
I knew you were the only one I wanted

My love’s far deeper than any ocean
And much higher than any mountain
My love will always remain endless
I know my love for you will never end

I’ll always want you here by me
There’s never been a love like ours
Throughout our life we’ve merged as one
Together we’re united in love

Through the years I’ve been loved by you
My darling I’ll love you back forever more
Your love’s the only love I’ll ever need
Beside you is where I’ll always remain

Copyright Lady Jude 2011

9 responses

  1. Sweet poem.
    I call see you put your heart into writing this one.
    I think it’s great

    January 27, 2011 at 4:10 pm

  2. Your words always carry my heart to the lands of true eternal love , to dream in loves sublime bliss ,once I was lucky enough to find that dream and that utopian land is a beautiful world of love
    Beautiful Princess
    Ian aka Emu

    January 26, 2011 at 11:35 am

  3. He’s a very lucky man, to have such wonderful words written for him. beautiful as usual Lady Jude.

    January 26, 2011 at 10:18 am

  4. Hi Lady Jude,
    Not only is your poetry breathtaking but also the way you have set out your web page…Thanks for being a lovely friend, have a lovely week xxxx

    January 26, 2011 at 9:10 am

  5. Beautiful words of love expressed here again Jewelie… 🙂 Sos I never left a comment last night when I read your poem.. I was shattered.. could barely keep my eyes open… 🙂
    Have a magical day.
    Big hugs!
    Jen.xxx

    January 25, 2011 at 2:18 pm

    • I’ve had the results back from the scans and the nurse has called and said to me that the Doctor has referred me to the hospital so they can see me. The results didn’t look to good and there’s signs of scarring and trauma to the organ.
      Hugs Lady Jude

      January 27, 2011 at 4:14 pm

  6. Ocean Deep and Mountain High.. love like that should never die Lady Jude…. another wonderful poem, showing love grows with the years.. take care Hugs Dreamwalker xx

    January 25, 2011 at 7:32 am

  7. I just love reading your love poems…. hugs
    xx~connie

    January 25, 2011 at 12:08 am

  8. Very uplifting, Lady Jude, wonderful words of love and commitment. Loving the sound of Enya too, ageless, timeless and makes you feel so much emotion xx

    January 24, 2011 at 11:30 pm

Leave a Reply

