A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

My falling tears

Written by Lady Jude


My falling tears

I’ve conquered nearly every mountain
I’ve searched the heaven and stars
I’ve wished upon every shooting star
But I’ve never found what I’ve been searching for

Wherever my road may lead
Will it ever lead to where love hides
Sometimes I sit and wonder
Maybe finding love is just a dream

Maybe it will take to the end of time
However long it takes I will endlessly search
I wonder will love ever find me
Maybe I shall always endlessly search

As the shadows fall to night
I’m here all alone
My tears will start to fall
Alone in the night I fall apart

I dream of loving arms wrapped around me
I will search one hundred million miles to find you
I’ll do anything to find love
Maybe I’ll be able to find someone to love

Copyright Lady Jude 2008


8 responses

  1. A peom written with such emotion, so true, so lonely and a every touching peom. XX~CONNIE

    January 25, 2011 at 12:15 am

  2. No one could not love someone who writes of the beauty in her heart, you are a precious soul Princess and love must come your way,you have my love Lady Jude
    Hugs
    Ian

    January 22, 2011 at 1:45 pm

  3. cat

    Ah…let the eternal game begin…with its eternal lovers and eternal losers…play wise, ma sista…

    January 22, 2011 at 11:00 am

  4. A truly sad yet beautifully told poem.
    I’m sure a great many people feel like this at at least one point in their life.
    .
    Lol when i saw the picture of the girl crying i shivered that kind of scared shiver (not sure why), a very haunting image yet it serves the theme of the poem perfectly

    January 21, 2011 at 2:47 pm

  5. This is one of your very best works.
    xoxo

    January 21, 2011 at 10:30 am

  6. I’m almost in tears myself here Lady Jude, I hope you find what you’re searching for, and if you do, please tell me where it’s hiding.

    January 21, 2011 at 5:08 am

  7. Our one true love, the search and the heartache is all here to be read in your words, Lady Jude. xPenx

    January 21, 2011 at 3:13 am

  8. DOn

    this is very ‘human’,, earthbound and relenting..i wish you good karma for you and your quest for the illusive..

    January 20, 2011 at 6:45 pm

Leave a Reply

