A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

My Lover

Written by Lady Jude


My Lover

Through the bounds of time and space
We awake in each others arms
Lovers cuddled together in embrace
My nights lost in magical moments with you

Our flame glowing brightly
From just loving one another
I felt blessed to be loved by you
I’ve seen the very best of you

Across the sky as daylight breaks
You’ve been a true friend
I’d been loved by you
You’re the best lover ever

My flame burns steadily
I’ll always cherish these moments
I was in seventh heaven with you
I’ll just never stop loving you

Copyright Lady Jude 2011


8 responses

  1. Ialways love reading your poema.A true love .a timeless treasure. hugs~connie

    January 25, 2011 at 12:19 am

  2. Hello! You write beautifully about love.
    Greeting from Warsaw!
    http://marciento.wordpress.com/2010/10/17/check-out-my-guestbook/

    January 23, 2011 at 10:38 pm

  3. Always a pleasure to visit and read your beautiful words Princess.
    Ian aka Emu

    January 18, 2011 at 11:50 pm

  4. This is a beautiful piece of poetry here Jude.
    Told well, better than the usual sappy kind of love poem

    January 18, 2011 at 10:22 pm

  5. Arrh now Id give anything to be in my seventh Heaven … Beautiful words as ever…. True Love.. 🙂

    January 18, 2011 at 5:36 am

  6. cat

    Love…is a nessessary evil, because it brings joy and pain into the heart…what’s the balance…who knows…enjoy while you can, ma sista…cat.

    January 18, 2011 at 4:31 am

  7. A beautiful poem and picture as always Jewelie… :-)Hope you’re feeling better than you did… Have a magical day… 🙂
    Big hugs!
    Jen.xxx

    January 18, 2011 at 3:32 am

  8. Moments to Love to be treasured as precious gems forever. Lovely Poetry, Lady Jude.. xx

    January 18, 2011 at 12:36 am

Leave a Reply

