A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

Winter Solstice

Written by Lady Jude


Winter Solstice

On a chilly winter night
My love was to end
His nightly absences
His nights spent loving her
My nights were so cold
By myself cold and lonely
With the wind listening to my tears
My tears dropped down like icicles
Heartbroken I’d cried all night
I’d like to tell him “Go to hell”
I’d packed my bags
I’m going to be heading South
Since then my skies are back to blue
I’ve gotten over you
And found someone new

Copyright Lady Jude



6 responses

  1. Araan

    kisses ….. Araan

    January 18, 2011 at 5:39 am

  2. Ahh the finale of the heart , dont I know it so well , days turn into years and years turn into years on years on years
    I have no probs with your site Lady Jude
    Ian aka Emu

    January 7, 2011 at 8:28 pm

  3. very descriptive of the end of a Romance, as Winter will always turn to Spring and a new beginning. Heartfelt poem Lady Jude…xPenx

    January 7, 2011 at 5:59 am

  4. A sad tale that happens to so many…
    I can see you fine Lady Jude all well now this end for me. problem seems to be solved! lets hope so.. xox

    January 7, 2011 at 5:39 am

  5. Chantal Tytof

    wonderful written, i love so much; bigggg hugggg, many kissesss

    January 7, 2011 at 2:40 am

  6. cat

    Yes, we all know about this, the wheel of love found and love lost…well written, ma sista. Love, c.

    January 6, 2011 at 6:12 pm

Leave a Reply

