A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

closing soon… New URL angelitsme.wordpress.com

Holding onto you forever

In restless dreams I once walked alone

With dark shadows surrounding my dreams

Alone I’d walked on a road to nowhere

Unable to find the direction I needed


I won’t be travelling that lonely road forever

When I needed you I found you

With love being the key to happiness

I believe I’ve finally found the one


You’re showing me how to be happy

And it’s everything I dreamed it could be

You’ve become the sunlight in my universe

I’ve found happiness in walking my journey with you


When you came along and captured my heart

You became the star of my every dream

Also you’ve become the star of my every daydream

I’m still believing in every dream of you and I


You’ve ignited the flame in my heart

You’ve kept me warm both night and day

You’ve filled my heart with happiness

So I’ll be holding onto you forever

Copyright Lady Jude 2010


7 responses

  1. SethPopowich

    Well… I guess I will be following you and what a nice behind you have!! *wink wink* Seriously, I have grown quite fond of your poetry and creative writing so yes… I am following you. 🙂

    January 5, 2011 at 2:49 pm

    • SethPopowich

      Not that I was checking out your a**. I wouldn’t want you to get the wrong idea.

      January 5, 2011 at 2:50 pm

      • SethPopowich

        OK. I was. 🙂

        January 5, 2011 at 2:50 pm

  2. It is unfortunate about your problems. you have accesss to Eddie at most of his sites including my email. please do not lose touch with me. love, Eddie

    January 5, 2011 at 11:33 am

  3. rosemarymonteith

    Hi Lady Jude, well as long as one site works, it makes sense to use it

    January 5, 2011 at 5:17 am

  4. Hi Lady Jude like Ian says hang in there its terrible when you have transfered and put all your effort into it, I will go straight away and subscribe… Wishing you a Pleasent Day… Sue aka Dreamwalker

    January 5, 2011 at 1:25 am

  5. Hi my dear Lady Jude , sorry to hear you have had these problems , gets bloody frustrating I know , but you have persevered and are still going strong , I checked to make sure I am subscribed and I am , check for me that Emu is subscribed to and double check you are on both my wordpress spaces , hang in there Girl
    Ian aka Emu

    January 5, 2011 at 12:55 am

Leave a Reply

