A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

When I needed love

Written by Lady Jude


When I needed love

I’d travelled a million miles
Across endless oceans and shallow streams
To places far and wide
With my journey ending by your side

You’re my sun you are my light
You’re simply my ray of shining light
Your love brought light into my world
Just when I’d needed you the most

You’ve brought happiness to my world
If you could look inside my heart
You’d find a heart overwhelmed by love
You’ve simply always taken my breath away

Copyright Lady Jude 2010


11 responses

  1. SethPopowich

    In all honesty, I would do just about anything for real, genuine love. I would go as far as to accept hany and all flaws that she may have and make changes in my own lifestyle to fit hers. If I have to swim through shark infested waters to get my love a soda… so be it… I would.
    Wonderfully written.

    January 5, 2011 at 2:57 pm

  2. Beautiful Poem Jude! Hope all your wishes are fulfilled this year, Luv PF XXX

    January 4, 2011 at 11:35 am

  3. I have always beautiful feelings whenever I come to your site and read you poems … have a good day …take care ..hugs~

    January 4, 2011 at 4:08 am

  4. Ahh my dear friend , to be the lucky recipient of your words , words of love that speak so much , may the person reading your words appreciate the love within.
    Ian

    January 3, 2011 at 10:02 pm

  5. This is lovely! Thank you so much.

    Hugs,
    Beth

    January 3, 2011 at 4:20 pm

  6. Hi Lady Jude
    i just got finish reading your poem (when I needed love) you write such beautiful poetry. Have you ever written a book of poetry-if not i hope you consider it.
    You are so talented with your writings.

    January 3, 2011 at 6:29 am

  7. babyevelyne

    Hi my sweet friend!
    Happy New Year! May all your wishes come true this year.
    For me, the year start great. I had a nice time with friends & family. Hope yours was well too 😉

    Have a nice day!
    Hughs & x-x-x
    BabyEvelyne

    January 3, 2011 at 5:41 am

  8. So beautifully written… for all who’re in love with their love of their life. xx~connie

    January 3, 2011 at 5:38 am

  9. I’ve started my New Year commenting just right …calling round to see you, Lady Jude, is always a pleasure and reading your lovely poem has lifted my spirits…Have a wonderful 2011. xPenx

    January 3, 2011 at 12:40 am

  10. Another beautiful portrayal of the most powerful of emotions Jewelie.. I love trhe images you use with each poem too… 🙂
    Big hugs!
    xxx

    January 3, 2011 at 12:08 am

  11. I love this, beautiful as always!!

    January 2, 2011 at 10:02 pm

Leave a Reply

