A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

You’re the one I’m dreaming of

Written by Lady Jude


You’re the one I’m dreaming of

In the closeness of our embrace
I’d surrendered to you my awakening love
Here underneath the twinkling night stars
You’d held my heart captivated

Whenever you looked into my eyes
I’d giggle my girlish laugh
Enchanted by the light of the moon
I’d fallen for your manly charms

I’d climb the highest mountain ever
For just one more evening with you
In your eyes I could see a love binding
You’d taken my heart completely by surprise

I’d once wished love would find me
You’d be my every wish come true
You’re everything I once dreamed of
And I’m dreaming of more nights with you

Copyright Lady Jude 2010


10 responses

  1. Araan Oliveira

    BOM DIA, AMIGA ! BEIJOS ,ARAAN

    Veja mais imagens em http://www.megamensagens.com

    MUITA PAZ!

    January 3, 2011 at 12:36 am

  2. SethPopowich

    Another beautiful poem. I must say, for some of us, dreams are very much like wishes.

    January 2, 2011 at 1:10 pm

    • SethPopowich

      I like those hugs… tight embraces. That feeling of being close and happy… they are nice, and romantic. Hugs or a close embrace requires more contact between two people. Your body as well as your arms and hands are reaching out/for the other person. It should come naturally and be comfortable. AMEN!

      January 2, 2011 at 1:15 pm

  3. Hi there Lady Jude, I hope you and yours have a wonderful New Year, here’s to 2011 bringing all you could wish for.
    Lovely Poem, my friend, where would we be without our dreams? Totally lost, I fear.
    xPenx

    December 30, 2010 at 5:14 am

  4. Yo Lady Jude! That’s Great News about ur site- YAY! Beautiful poem. Wishing u much Happiness 4 the New Year! Luv PF XXX

    December 29, 2010 at 10:09 pm

  5. Sweet poem, nicely written.
    Good luck with the site problems

    December 29, 2010 at 12:15 pm

  6. cat

    Dreaming…yes…at least we are free to dream, thank goodness…love you, sista…cat.

    December 29, 2010 at 6:47 am

  7. Good to hear your coms up and running again
    Ian

    December 29, 2010 at 2:56 am

  8. Again you write emotions from deep within your romantic heart , words of love can only be written by those who understand the eternal beauty of true love as held within the hearts of two people
    Well written Lady Jude
    Ian aka Emu

    December 29, 2010 at 2:55 am

  9. Well Lady Jude …He’s the one I’m dreaming of,the man of my life ???????? … so romantic peom

    i’m so happy to hear that your site is working ok now.. hugs ~ cxonnie

    December 28, 2010 at 8:03 pm

Leave a Reply

