A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

Closing Down

Written by Lady Jude

Photobucket

The key to my heart

You’re teaching me the art of loving you
And it’s the best feeling I’ve ever known
It’s taken me time to understand you
I’m still learning how to love

I’d once held my heart back from you
Looking back I would’ve given more
But it took time to know you well
And time for me to fight my insecurities

I’ve beaten the odds we’re still together
You’ve brought meaning to my world
It had taken me time to trust you
Now I know your heart so well

I’ve travelled many highways alone
On my personal journey to find love
With my goals no longer unreachable
You’ve found the key to my heart

Copyright Lady Jude 2010

Photobucket
 

space
13 responses

  1. I’m sorry to read about the difficulties you’re experiencing. I remember the year my stove died a few days prior to Christmas. There’s never any good time to lose your job, through no fault of your own. I hope he finds something soon..or gets called back..either/or, he will. You have to take care of that hand..burns are not fun and hurt like hell.
    I hope a new link is not required, but if it is..don’t forget me! Both your blogs are a joy to behold and they would be missed dreadfully. I’ve come to the conclusion that I will never have WordPress mastered. I just come in and do what I can..oh well! I guess I’m old school, I miss Spaces!
    Here’s wishing your Christmas was a good one in spite of all the unforeseen turmoil.
    …..may the coming New Year bring you everything that is good.

    ‘ave a good m’lady…..

    December 28, 2010 at 6:56 am

  2. I hope you get sorted soon Lady jude and dont give up.. x

    December 27, 2010 at 2:45 am

  3. Hello Lady Jude …So sorry to hear about your son losing his job. As Seth said keep the positive thoughts. I hope that your fingers are better now.By the way ,I remember uploading the graphics sent to me at my comments the same like you have done at your comments too,but I noticed my home page strted to play up sometines the pages didn’t show up , so I deleted it all and since then I didn’t have any trouble. I think you should try to delete the graphics you uploaded at your comments and see if it’s better.
    all the best and much love~connie

    December 26, 2010 at 3:30 pm

  4. SethPopowich

    Oh, I am so sorry to hear that you have been experiencing problems with your emails and your wordpress page. I do hope that you will not throw in the towel quite yet. I too had a rough start but when I contacted customer service at wordpress for assistance, they helped unlike msn live spaces. Your page is looking great and if there is ever anything that I can help you with, don’t hesitate to ask. WordPress is a learning thing to most of us. If I don’t have an answer, I am sure we can find someone who does. Stick around… you have kind of grown on us. 🙂

    December 25, 2010 at 4:01 pm

    • SethPopowich

      That’s no good about your oven not working. Guess asking you for some home baking is pointless. 😦 Your son will find work, he needs to keep his chin up and so do you because keeping a positive attitude about getting a new job is important. I will be crossing my fingers that he lands employment soon. Good luck to him!!! Speaking of fingers ::Seth kisses Lady Jude’s burnt finger:: here’s hoping it heals quickly.
      Cheers to you… be thinking of you.

      December 25, 2010 at 4:10 pm

  5. Yo Lady Jude, so sorry 2 hear this. Hope u get all the probs sorted out soon & will send me the link 2 ur new site when it’s ready. Sorry also that I haven’t been about much. I intend 2 corect that in the new year! May I wish U & Ur Family a Very Happy Christmas & a Fantastic New Year! Big Hugs, Luv PF XXX

    December 25, 2010 at 7:45 am

  6. I am going to miss you Lady Jude, HAVE A MERRY CHRISTMAS AND A HAPPY NEW YEARS

    December 25, 2010 at 6:14 am

  7. I hope the Virus is correctable and that we see you back here and posting in the New Year.
    I’ll keep a watchful eye open for any news Lady Jude…
    bye for now and compliments of the Season to you and yours… xPenx

    December 24, 2010 at 11:56 pm

  8. I also am at the stage of closing down my two sites , wordpress has now become hard work and the results of the efforts are not forthcoming
    Ian aka Emu

    December 24, 2010 at 12:52 pm

  9. Hi my dear friend , I certainly know how you feel , seems I subscribe to peoples spaces and spend more time reading and commenting then find that these people dont have the courtesy to read or subscribe and comment on my writings, not only that but I am running around trying to find people who are in wordpress but find all my friends spread all over the place , its a pity wordpress cannot supply a list of only those in wordpress much along the lines of windows live where you can add people from windows live ,the advantages of wordpress over windows live sadly is too complicated , too impersonal and tends to alienate friends , subscribing to specific blogs as opposed to specific sites is ridiculous as it tends to serve no real purpose , I

    December 24, 2010 at 12:49 pm

    • Yes I know what you mean Ian, It feels like one is all alone out here in WordPress land…. apart from a faithful few I can count my friends upon one hand now… Blessings to you Dreamwalker

      December 27, 2010 at 2:46 am

  10. See you very soon..Ihope everything wil go on well. Will be all waiting for you .
    Merry Christmas and a Prosperous New year to yu and your family. Take care ..Love ~connie

    December 24, 2010 at 12:43 pm

  11. cat

    O, my lovely sista…

    Come back soon…I’ll miss you…

    I’ll be waiting for you…

    Be well…

    Blessed Be,

    cat.

    December 24, 2010 at 11:43 am

Leave a Reply

