A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

My family Christmas

Written by Lady Jude


My family Christmas

My very best Christmas ever
Was when we’re wrapped around each other
The special embracing family hug we have
Every Christmas Eve underneath the mistletoe

As the stars light up the Southern Skies
We remember Jesus is the reason for the season
Candles burning aglow in remembrance
Light and Love for all to share

Decorations adorned our fireplace
The warm flickering flame welcoming
Huddling together to keep warm
Making Christmas our favourite time of year

As we put the Christmas tree lights on
It reminded us to send off cards and letters
To all our family personally sealed with  love
Christmas is my favourite time of year

Copyright Lady Jude 2008


Lots of love to you all and Merry Christmas everyone
Jude

2 responses

  1. SethPopowich

    What a beautiful memory to be holding on to.
    For me, I see Christmas far different today than I did ten years ago, even five years ago. I admit I went the traditional route for a long time in order to give my kids and family the special
    day that was expected. Now, years later after my kids are grown and have left home, except for one. I now attune to a more deeper and inner celebration. Christmas has taught me how much more to be grateful and to feel gratitude for all things and all people.

    Wishing you all the very best of the holidays. May
    it be filled with great love peace and happiness. You and yours deserve it!!!

    December 25, 2010 at 4:20 pm

  2. Have a wonderful Christmas , Lady Jude, surrounded by your family, sharing and giving… as it should be… xPenx

    December 24, 2010 at 5:17 am

Leave a Reply

