A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

It’s the little things

Written by Lady Jude


It’s the little things

When my journey began with you
I’d given you the very best of my loving
Just to see you smile said so much
I’d began to walk the dream with you

You’d touched my heart from the start
I’d began believing in you and I
You’re the only one I’ve ever desired
I’d wanted you more and more everyday

Whenever your tender arms held me tight
I’d whisper I love you in the magic of the moment
It’s these little things that’s kept the passion alive
I’d begun treasuring these magical moments

Throughout our relationship we’ve lived on love
I’d never wanted anybody like I wanted you
You’re the reason my sunsets every morning
I’d simply be so lost without you

Copyright Lady Jude 2010


11 responses

  1. SethPopowich

    If I could get just one woman to feel this way about me.. I would be a very happy man!! 🙂

    December 25, 2010 at 4:24 pm

    • SethPopowich

      Absolutely, It’s the little things in life that are the most thoughtful and it’s very hard to put a price tag on those loving thoughts and gestures.
      Wonderfully written!

      December 25, 2010 at 4:32 pm

  2. Have a Merry Christmas

    December 24, 2010 at 10:19 am

  3. This Christmas
    We hope this Christmas enriches your life..
    May each day be happy and bright..
    Overflowing with pleasure and love..
    May your Christmas be filled with delight..
    Nicki with Family

    December 22, 2010 at 11:06 pm

  4. You never fail me my enamoured poet friend
    Ian aka Emu

    December 21, 2010 at 8:11 pm

  5. Oh how I wish I could write like that and I just love your site I find something new every time I visit it’s so colourful and warm. Take care

    December 21, 2010 at 9:27 am

  6. Chantal Tytof

    wonderful, you write things i love so much; thank you to be like you are; never changes; loveeee and lighttttt

    December 21, 2010 at 3:54 am

  7. Heartfelt and wonderful words, my friend, it’s always a pleasure to drop by and soak up the atmosphere you’ve created on your ‘space’.
    thank you for your comment, That Jack Frost is such a sneaky fellow, I’m wrapping up warm and cosy so his icy fingers can’t get me…. xPenx

    December 21, 2010 at 12:13 am

  8. A very nice and creative poem and beautiful blog, Lady Jude!
    Merry Christmas
    Marinela

    December 20, 2010 at 11:12 pm

  9. Another poem written from your Heart.. Beautiful words Lady Jude xx

    December 20, 2010 at 11:16 am

  10. A very beautiful and romantic poem Lady Jude.
    Have a good day L.Jude.Take care~connie

    December 20, 2010 at 10:34 am

Leave a Reply

