A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

Family Dedications ( Part Four )

Written by Lady Jude


You’re my Hero

When my life is touched by heartache
Whenever the rains have set in
I’ve become an emotional wreck
You’ve been the one who’s always cared

Whenever I felt all hope was gone
You’ve taken my sorrows away
By just always being there
And the coldness would simply just melt away

Whenever I felt my world had gone crazy
My thoughts and feelings spinning in turmoil
You’ve helped me find the light within
And my darkness would fade away

Whenever I felt my storm became uncontrollable
Loneliness often prevailed on my travels
You’ve always shared in my journey
And I’ve never walked alone

Whenever I felt I’ve needed someone
You’ve always been the first here
You’ll always be my hero
You’re the best brother ever


You’ve made me proud

I’ve never been loved by another
Like I’ve been loved by you
You’ve always warmed my heart
No matter how cold my world was outside

Whenever it was lonely outside
Whenever my blue skies darkened
Your love always brought comfort
You were simply amazing

Sometimes I’d lose my way
Unable to see through the misty fog
On my most coldest days
You’d lead me towards the sunlight

You’ve always made me proud
You’ve always made me smile
You’ve often brought tears of joy
I’d be so lost without you here by my side

You’ve brought out the best in me
You’ve never noticed my faults
Daily I received your unconditional love
There’s no other love like my sons love

Copyright Lady Jude 2010


10 responses

  1. Merry Christmas Lady Jude

    December 24, 2010 at 11:08 am

  2. merci pour mom anniversaire …je te garde une part de mon gateau…ton ami jean pierre 69009

    December 20, 2010 at 7:32 am

  3. My hert felt thank Lady Jude for your dear friendship. Take care and wish you always well and safe .. greetings with love~connie

    December 19, 2010 at 10:53 am

  4. Hi Lady Jude

    I just wanted to tell your poems are so beautifully written. WISHING YOU HAPPY HOLIDAYS.

    by the way how do you get your wordpress theme to look so nice.

    December 19, 2010 at 5:13 am

    • Hi Ziggie,
      Thanks for your visit, You can load a background up that you like my going to your dashboard area and clicking on the appearance and then click backgound and then just upload your picture. Some themes we download don’t always have this and you can’t customized your blog and the background in the appearance box isn’t there.
      All the best
      Lady J

      December 19, 2010 at 10:57 am

  5. A very great and wonderful trbute to your family. They all could be very proud of your love and care for them. A marvelous weekend wishes for you dear Lady Jude. Take care always,
    Hugs~connie

    December 18, 2010 at 10:24 am

  6. A very beautiful tribute.

    xox Beth

    December 18, 2010 at 9:51 am

  7. This is beautifully fulled with heart and love, thanks for sharing these words that are so har for others to say and express.

    December 18, 2010 at 8:04 am

  8. I agree with Ian, Lady Jude,
    wonderful words of tribute from you to your loved ones. A pleasure to read, and gives the heart an uplifting feeling of happiness.
    A wonderful week-end wish to you and your Loved ones… xPenx

    December 18, 2010 at 5:42 am

  9. I have been following your words of dedication now since you started Lady Jude and each and every one of them are a great tribute to your family , I hope they read your words as then they will comprehend the depths of love and care you have for them ,you have a very deep and loving heart Princess that shines through each and every word .
    Ian aka Emu

    December 17, 2010 at 1:20 pm

Leave a Reply

