A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

I only dream of you and I

Written by Lady Jude


I only dream of you and I

Love was once only a dream I had
I found my dreams when my heart claimed you
Whenever you held me it felt so right
I’m seeing my world in a different way

You’ve the most beautiful blue eyes
All I ever want is to see you smile
I’m so lost in my love for you
I’m never alone because I have you

You light up every corner of my world
Whenever you smiled your beautiful smile
You’ve taken my breath away every time
Just to see you smile makes my days worthwhile

I’ve sweet dreams about you
I’ve got my heads stuck in the clouds
Because I only dream of you and I
I’m dreaming of our precious love

Where in this love together
Every single moment I treasure
We’ve a love that will last forever
You’ll always be my one desire

Copyright Lady Jude 2010


7 responses

  1. Who Am I..
    A Step When You Stop..
    A Touch When You Are Lost..
    A Word When You Are Quiet..
    A Smile When You Are Sad..
    And
    A Friend Who Would Be There For U Forever..
    Nicki / Night Lady

    December 15, 2010 at 10:10 pm

  2. So romantic…dreaming about the one you love so much ..the poem is perfect. Great poem..
    hugs~connie

    December 15, 2010 at 3:03 pm

  3. A paramours playground of delight , the world of love , another perfection from the Princess of the pen

    December 15, 2010 at 12:29 pm

  4. To dream of your true love, and to also have the reality in your waking hours must be wonderful. Lovely poem, my friend… xPenx

    December 15, 2010 at 1:30 am

  5. Chantal Tytof

    wonderful and so romantic; i love so much, my dearest Judi; a lot of light, love and kissessss for you

    December 15, 2010 at 1:27 am

  6. Chantal Tytof

    wonderful and very romantic; i love so much !!!a lot of kissesssss

    December 15, 2010 at 1:16 am

  7. cat

    Some Wants and Wishes will stay just that…Dreams…and that’s fine with me…Love you, ma sista, cat.

    December 14, 2010 at 3:30 pm

Leave a Reply

