A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

For Eternity

Written by Lady Jude


For Eternity

With each step I’ve taken
I knew which path I’d choose
When love first fell upon us
I’d follow anywhere our love would lead

I’d believed I’d found the perfect one
You’ve made my journey worthwhile
Just to have you by my side
Brought the sun into my life

Just to see you smile
Makes my life seem worthwhile
Just to be held in your arms
Makes me feel so alive inside

You’re the keeper of this heart of mine
I’ve offered my future to you
I’ll be there wherever our road may lead
I’ll follow you until the end of eternity

Copyright Lady Jude 2010


8 responses

  1. A very romantic poem. TTake care ~and have a wonderful day ~hugs~connie

    December 13, 2010 at 1:39 pm

  2. AAAAAAAAhh Lady Jude, just so romantic, tell me is he real, or the fragments of a dream?

    December 13, 2010 at 10:09 am

  3. SethPopowich

    There are periods when…to dare, is to be cnsidered one of the highest forms of devotion and expressing of love. Should we follow that special person, not knowing where we may end up, what may be in store for us along the journey or not. I say, when it comes to love and committment, we owe it not only to ourselves but our significant other to take the chance. It really is worth fighting for, being brave for, risking everything for. And the trouble is, if you don’t risk anything, you risk even more.

    December 12, 2010 at 10:13 am

  4. Like Sue Dreamwalker, I too love to visit here, Lady Jude, the music, the whole look of your site is one which uplifts the heart every visit … Stirring poem, my friend and may love be eternally yours. xPenx

    December 12, 2010 at 1:55 am

  5. Its always a pleasure to visit and see the love and smiles upon the pages of your poems Lady Jude,
    May the love you share continue to flow from your pen.. Hugs Dreamwalker xx

    December 11, 2010 at 5:59 am

  6. Hi LJ…
    On monday we have a big holiday here in sweden its The queen of lights Lucia..you can read about in on my blog on webs next week..Now i say have a great weekend..Hugs NL

    December 11, 2010 at 2:20 am

  7. cat

    Thanks, ma lovely sista…life is such a wonderous journey…Love, always… cat.

    December 10, 2010 at 5:31 pm

  8. Always an enjoyment to read your poetry Lady Jude ,you write on a subject close to my heart , love love love love
    Much love to you my Kiwi Princess
    Ian aka Emu
    Is it true that Emus are a larger version of the Kiwi ? hehe

    December 10, 2010 at 5:01 pm

Leave a Reply

