A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

I’ll stand by you

Written by Lady Jude


I’ll stand by you

I’ll always stand by your side
I simply love to have you near
Just to have you here by my side
Simply means the world to me

I’m pledging all my love for you
I’ve shown you time and time again
You’re the only one I’ve ever loved
And it’s coming straight from the heart

Every moment spent with you is magical
It still feels like the very first time we met
I’ll swear I’ve always felt this way
I’d be so lost without you

Side by side with you is were I belong
Near or far I remain loyal by your side
I simply love you with all my heart
I’ll never leave I’ll never go

Copyright Lady Jude 2010


10 responses

  1. Good day I was fortunate to find your Topics in bing
    your post is terrific
    I obtain a lot in your theme really thank your very much
    btw the theme of you website is really magnificentsuper
    where can find it

    December 16, 2010 at 6:17 am

  2. SethPopowich

    It’s amazing how we can become so infatuated with a single soul and we’d do anything for them and not think twice about it. When asked why, we have no answer. We’ll try our whole life to understand how a single person can affect us as much as they do, but we’ll never find out. And no matter how badly we hate it or how badly it hurts … we’ll love this person without regret, for the rest of our life.
    Kudos to you, you certainly do write beautifully!

    December 12, 2010 at 10:27 am

  3. rosemarymonteith

    Lovely Lady Jude

    December 10, 2010 at 9:47 am

  4. Romantic parnership of two souls , beautiful writing Lady Jude , you certainly make the pen speak from your heart full of emotions
    Ian aka Emu

    December 8, 2010 at 8:46 pm

  5. Lovely, lovely Poem, Lady Jude, to have someone always there, supporting you, is a wonderful gift to give… xPenx

    December 8, 2010 at 3:33 am

  6. Angel Land Canada

    Sorry very beautiful

    December 8, 2010 at 1:27 am

  7. Angel Land Canada

    December 8, 2010 at 1:25 am

  8. chantal tytof

    absolutely beautiful; i stand by you too, i love the piano; many kissessss with all my heart; you offer it me, on my blog, please ? LOVE AND LIGHT

    December 8, 2010 at 1:21 am

  9. To Stand by the one you love and have them by your side is all we can do and hope for… Another wonderful expression of your love in magical words straight from your heart.
    Dreamwalker

    December 8, 2010 at 12:12 am

  10. This is beautiful Judi!
    hugs,
    Beth

    December 7, 2010 at 2:13 pm

Leave a Reply

