A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

Family Dedications ( Part Three )

Written by Lady Jude


Stormy Times

Whenever a storm worries me
You’ve been the light I seek
For as long as you’ve loved me
You’ve made my life complete

Whenever rain clouds emerged
Worry rapidly rises within me
You’re the one who’s understood
When I’ve laid my battles at your feet

Whenever a storm embraces me
You’ve been my beacon of hope
As my battle rages on the outside
On the inside you’ve brought hope

Whenever my storm awakens me
I’ve felt lost with nowhere to run
You’ve given me the courage
To walk through a storm

Copyright Lady Jude 2010


Against the Winds

Many times we’ve battled strong winds
Whenever a storms stirred above
You’ve always held onto me tightly
Or I would’ve simply blown away

Together we’ve battled many storms
And I’ve struggled to stay grounded
Many times we’ve stood under heavy clouds
With our love holding on by a thread

Through these hours of darkness
Our loves been put to the test
We’ve battled against each other tirelessly
Struggling together to find calmer weather

Throughout our journey together
The good times outweighed the bad
And no matter what the battle in my heart
There will always remain a special place for you

Copyright Lady Jude 2010



The Power of a Smile

Together we’ve battled many storms
Whenever our world turned crazy
You’ve only ever had to smile your smile
And we’ve shined together whatever the weather

If ever a tear drop should fall
And my heart burdened me
You’d only ever have to smile that smile
And my heart would simply melt into yours

Whenever our journey darkened
You’ve always been able to look on the brighter side
You’d be able to lead us towards the light
Your positive approach always lightened the load

We’ve learned to dance through a storm
Until rainbows break through our rainy days
You’ve always believed in smiling through it all
Even when our world roared like thunder

You’ve shown me the power of a smile
A smile can shine like the sun
A smile can brighten any stormy day
A smile lightens a burdened heart

Copyright Lady Jude 2010


10 responses

  1. SethPopowich

    Our family is definitely a very important group of people in our lives as we grow up. Family values and experiences have a huge impact on us because they have sort of created the foundation that has made us into the people we are. And the memories… are very nice to have and share.
    Wonderfully written!!

    December 7, 2010 at 6:42 am

    • SethPopowich

      Other things may change us, but we start and end with the family.
      — Anthony Brandt

      December 7, 2010 at 6:45 am

  2. Ilove your poems Lady J: wish you a good day..
    hugs~connie

    December 7, 2010 at 6:17 am

  3. cat

    Thanks for sharing you family dedications with me, ma sista…Love…always…cat

    December 6, 2010 at 1:56 pm

  4. cat

    Thanks for sharing your family dedication poems with me, ma sista…Love always…cat

    December 6, 2010 at 1:55 pm

  5. Beautiful writing my dear Lady Jude , a great family dedication , love to read in your words the shining beacon of a smile , a great writing my talented friend
    Ian aka Emu

    December 5, 2010 at 9:54 am

  6. To have the one who helps us through the stormy times and whose smile lights up even the darkest of days is truly a wonderful gift to have in your life..
    Wonderful heartfelt words written here lady Jude and loved every one.. Hugs x

    December 5, 2010 at 7:24 am

  7. Chantal Tytof

    hi, darling Judy, wonderful write, i think about you, nice week end and many kissesssss. Is it snowing in New Zelandia ?. in Belgium terrible and wind….till soon

    December 5, 2010 at 2:22 am

  8. The smile is a powerful thing, it can be shared and sent on it’s way to pass from person to person, and shared with a loved one it’s even more emotive. It can lighten the darkest corner of a room and lighten eyes too,
    wonderful words, Lady Jude, wonderful Poems..
    xPenx

    December 4, 2010 at 11:45 pm

  9. All so romantic, beautifully written.

    December 4, 2010 at 4:19 pm

Leave a Reply

