A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

You’re my every desire

Written Lady Jude

You’re my every desire


When love first found us

You’d teased me endlessly

Tirelessly you flirted with me

Until I’d follow you anywhere


When I’d seen our future in your eyes

I’d given you my heart right then and there

Suddenly my life gave me direction

I’ve begun making all kinds of plans


I’d once felt so lost without direction

But I’ve got you here inside my heart

With my hand held over my heart

I’ve promised you a place in mine forever


You’re my fire and every desire

You’re my firelight in the night

You’re the only one that lights my fire

You’re simply everything I’ve ever desired


Copyright Lady Jude 2010


8 responses

  1. SethPopowich

    Did you write this for me? Shucks! ::Seth starts to blush::

    December 7, 2010 at 6:48 am

    • SethPopowich

      Every animal on earth has it mating rituals. Birds fluff out their feathers and break into song to attract a mate. Deer and elk butt heads and trumpet their intentions to get the attention of a big eyed doe. Humans flirt. It keeps people from feeling as if they’re taken for granted and it helps to maintain a happy relationship. A big problem in most relationships these days, is that the couples stop flirting with one another. Why is that? It keeps a relationship from getting old by making both partners feel desirable and wanted.

      Two thumbs up for flirting. I’d give your poem more than two thumbs up, if I had them!!

      December 7, 2010 at 6:56 am

      • SethPopowich

        You know you are one sweet Lady! So sweet, you could put Hershey’s out of business! Just thought that I would tell you.
        ::stop shaking your head at me::

        December 7, 2010 at 6:58 am

  2. Yo Lady Jude, that made made heart skip a beat. I can relate 2 those feelings, there’s nothing like them at all! Hope u are well? We have had some heavy snow here 2day & it’s up 2 the top of a man’s wellibob in places! Luv PF XXX

    December 2, 2010 at 8:01 am

  3. to have that special someone to walk with along the way, a dream come true, wonderful poem Lady Jude. xPenx

    December 1, 2010 at 11:33 pm

  4. Arrrh Lady Jude… I remember well all of those emotions… First Love and Desire… Another beautiful Poem… Hugs to you my dear friend. Keep those emotions coming to fill our lives.. xxx

    December 1, 2010 at 9:50 pm

  5. A beautiful nostalgic writing on the finding of true love in your heart encompassing the deep emotions that only true love can give , beautiful Lady Jude
    Ian and Emu

    December 1, 2010 at 12:04 pm

  6. cat

    Thanks, sista…such a perfect poem..it makes my heart ache…but that’s okay, I guess…life goes on…it has to…Love, c.

    December 1, 2010 at 10:29 am

Leave a Reply

