A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

You’re all I’ll ever need

Written By Lady Jude

You’re all I’ll ever need


Alone I’ve walked stormy roads

With my aching heart torn in two

Until the summer night I first meet you

I’d been feeling lonely until that night


You’d made me feel so alive inside

Being with you felt so right that night

Love had finally found my open door

You’re all I’ve ever wanted


I’ve never once regretted that night

I’d needed you like my heart needed to beat

I’ll always remember those magical moments

You’re everything I’ve needed and much more


I love the thought of coming home to you

This is were my heart belongs

You’re the one that makes my sunshine

My darling you’re simply my light

Copyright Lady Jude 2010

12 responses

  1. A beautiful poem .. hugs~ connie

    November 25, 2010 at 12:08 pm

  2. Hello Lady Jude! Very bautiful poem. I congratulate!

    November 24, 2010 at 8:09 am

  3. SethPopowich

    Falling in love is like the perfect crime because they steal your heart and hopefully you steal theirs! And when you fall so hard and so much in love with someone as you have beautifully written about… there’s only a couple of times you think about being with that special person… now and forever.

    November 19, 2010 at 7:00 am

  4. A night to remember, and a poem full of love.. Blessings.. Dreamwalker

    November 18, 2010 at 4:06 am

  5. a wonderful heartfelt tribute to someone who fills your day with light and love.
    Thank you for lifting my spirit’s my friend.
    xPenx

    November 18, 2010 at 12:33 am

  6. Flowerful Morning..
    Colourful Noon..
    Joyful Evenin..
    Peaceful Night..
    Be happy its a Fantastic day for you..
    Enjoy the day.. Hugs Nicki

    November 17, 2010 at 10:51 pm

  7. Beautiful words from a lovely lady.

    Hugs,
    Beth

    November 17, 2010 at 12:20 pm

  8. Thank you all for your kind comments.

    November 17, 2010 at 11:26 am

  9. lady rain

    this is very lovely Lady Jude…
    thanks for dropping by, great to hear from you…love,shiva xxx

    November 17, 2010 at 9:36 am

  10. Chantal Tytof

    thank you, dear Judi, my kind friend; wonderful poesy, you are a friend like i needed, many kissessss; have a beautiful day; till soon; please, publy something on my word press

    November 17, 2010 at 2:22 am

  11. This is beautiful Lady Jude
    take care
    Sue

    November 16, 2010 at 7:52 pm

  12. Another great work from the pen of a very gifted artist , well done Ladyjude
    Ian aka Emu

    November 16, 2010 at 7:18 pm

Leave a Reply

