A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

Every Time

Written by Lady Jude


Every Time


Every time you look at me with loving eyes

I’d get that loving feeling inside

Every time we kiss it still feels like the first time

You’re the only one who turns my fire on


Every time you held  me in your arms

I’d always find comfort there

Every time we touched I’d never get enough

I’ve prayed that these moments will last forever


Every time you told me you loved me

I’d think of the way you’d captured my heart

Every time you reach out for me

You know I’ll always be there

Copyright Lady Jude 2010


6 responses

  1. SethPopowich

    To truly love and trust someone is to give them your heart knowing that they can break it at any moment, but you choose to believe that they will not. The very thought of being with that special person is enough to get you through the day with a smile!

    November 19, 2010 at 7:08 am

  2. Very beautiful words of love for someone you love for life. Take care ~ hugs~connie

    November 14, 2010 at 6:52 am

  3. Mathilde 1305

    Thank you Lady Jude för visiting mig,
    Now i have found you here, loveley, i like it.
    Been seeing you soon..
    Hygs Mathilde

    November 14, 2010 at 5:23 am

  4. cat

    Thank you, ma sista…OMG…I know…

    November 14, 2010 at 4:26 am

  5. Yo Jude! Lovely words! Wow! Tis looking fab in here, with music 2!!! Hope u have a Fab day! Luv PF XXX

    November 13, 2010 at 10:15 pm

  6. Beautiful words on the emotions of love ,a world that wraps you in the arms of dreams and hopes , a world of despair and hopes.
    Ian aka Emu

    November 13, 2010 at 7:44 pm

Leave a Reply

