A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

Painted with love

Written by Lady Jude


Painted with love


I’d be so lost without you in my heart

You’ve always loved me to want you

So I have your smile here in my heart

And this smiles keeping my heart happy


With every breath I’d fall deeper for you

You know I’ll need you always

Together we’ve painted  skies with our love

Everyday you bring along colour to my world


My heart says don’t ever let you go

My head tells me I’ll be loving you forever

You’re the best thing that’s ever been mine

I’ll walk with you forever in sunshine


Whenever you’re with me I simply adore you

Love’s what’s making my world go round

Because we’ve the kind of love that lasts forever

I know I’ll be with you until the end of time

 

Copyright Lady Jude 2010

12 responses

  1. hello my sweet friend lady Jude!
    thanks for your lovely comment…have a good time…much love,shiva xxxxx

    November 9, 2010 at 11:32 pm

  2. Piękny wiersz o miłości!
    Pozdrawiam!

    November 9, 2010 at 5:56 am

  3. SethPopowich

    Love is when you can’t be apart from someone for too long… you’re always thinking of them, and when you’re with them you never want to say goodbye.
    You couldn’t have expressed this any better!!

    November 8, 2010 at 1:49 pm

  4. That was truly lovely Lady Jude, thank you for sharing it…Have a lovely day and week, hugs xxx

    November 7, 2010 at 11:04 pm

  5. Yo Lady Jude ((Hugs)) Thank u 4 finding me! Still finding my feet on wp but am sure I will get there eventually!
    Beautiful poem, ur wp looks Fabulous!
    Hope u have a Great Weekend! Luv PF XXX

    November 6, 2010 at 10:50 pm

  6. You make me fall in love again…reading this beautiful love poem … hugs~connie

    November 5, 2010 at 4:09 pm

  7. Thank you my friends you all bring a little colour to my world.

    November 5, 2010 at 3:04 pm

  8. Love does make the world go round. A lovely poem Jude.
    Hugs,
    Beth

    November 5, 2010 at 7:35 am

  9. “”Together we’ve painted skies with our love
    Everyday you bring along colour to my world””

    Beautiful…… 🙂

    November 5, 2010 at 4:50 am

  10. Love is the food of life, without which there seems no ‘light’ at all, my wonderful friend …May you always be blessed with both Love and light…
    Wonderful Poem, and I love ‘flutter byes’ flying round the beautiful red-passion flower …xPenx

    November 5, 2010 at 2:30 am

  11. Hi Lady Jude..
    You are really a Magic Wrighter..

    A Friendless life is like a flowerless garden..But i have a beautifulgarden with a wonderful flowers..One flower is just reading this comment..Hugs Nicki

    November 4, 2010 at 9:56 pm

  12. Your writings always pulls at the raw strings of my heart
    Your words flow with the emotions of a soul
    A soul born from the written words
    as recorded in the ancients manuscripts
    under the heading
    The Language Of Love
    Ian aka Emu

    November 4, 2010 at 8:58 pm

Leave a Reply

