A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

Misty Realms

Written By Lady Jude

Misty Realms


It seemed like forever I’d search

I knew we needed to find a higher love

But everywhere I turned misty fog surrounded

Blinded I searched desperately for a clearing


I’d prayed for the faith I’d need

To walk away from my surrounding world

Still a battle lay ahead to find my true calling

If I believed it I knew I could achieve it


With hope, faith and love being our armour

Out of the darkness I walked

Into the realms of light I would walk

To a place where nothing would break us


A place where love surrounded all around

To a place where I could feel I belonged

I’ve found the faith to see it through

We’ve said our goodbye’s to uncertainy


We’ve built this Kingdom for me and you

Our own private realm built with hope

We’d finally found our higher love

Because we both believed in mutual trust

 

Copyright Lady Jude 2010

5 responses

  1. Trusting the one you love most and vice versa keeps the relationship glowing.When one have broken this trust then,this love won’t exist long..Thanks for sharing LadyJude. take care
    hugs~connie

    November 6, 2010 at 4:02 am

  2. Beautiful words my dear friend that evoke many memories and emotions from the past , Enya seems to embody them in her songs , well done Princess
    Ian aka Emu

    November 4, 2010 at 8:36 pm

  3. SethPopowich

    It’s all worth it. Nothing is better than a successful long term relationship with someone! If you’re in it for the long haul, be prepared to roll with it and make it work .. otherwise, it will wither and die!!
    Trust enables you to put your deepest feelings and fears in the palm of your partner’s hand, knowing they will be handled with care!

    November 4, 2010 at 3:09 pm

  4. I’m sitting here listening to Enya, …magical… Thank you for that Lady Jude…
    also thank you you sharing your poem…Misty Realms, a place to aspire to…xPenx

    November 2, 2010 at 11:28 pm

    • my keyboard is malfunctioning…(at least that’s my excuse ;-)), thank you for sharing…
      xPenx

      November 2, 2010 at 11:30 pm

Leave a Reply

