A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

Forever my love


Written By Lady Jude


Forever my love


You’ve two warm arms to hold me

Whenever my world became chilly

You’re the one I could always depend upon

Whenever I needed to remain strong


I’ll never get enough of your love

Every time we kissed I’d get shivers down my spine

You’ve taken my breath away time after time

I’d like to stay in these moments forever


Love’s finally found my door

You’re showing me how to love

I’d be so lost without you

You’re the only one I crave for


We’ve developed a little world of our own

With you being the star of my universe

I’ll always believe in your heart

Because I’ve seen the truth in your eyes


It’s in the way you’ve become irresistible to me

That’s made our love so magical

Because I’ll always want you near

I’m willing to spend forever loving you


Copyright Lady Jude 2010

10 responses

  1. So beautiful… I can see the truth in your eyes ,relates the true feelings being in love with someone ..love~connie

    November 6, 2010 at 4:24 am

  2. SethPopowich

    Wow… amazing expressions of passion!

    November 4, 2010 at 3:21 pm

  3. hello my dear friend lady jude!
    just dropping by to say, wish you a happy halloween…hope you have a good time my dear friend…
    love,shiva xxxx

    October 31, 2010 at 1:04 pm

  4. Beautiful words Lady Jude, sent shivers down my spine, makes you realize just how powerful true love is… Lynn xx

    October 26, 2010 at 12:06 pm

  5. This is lovely. Thank you!!

    October 26, 2010 at 11:58 am

  6. Thanks for all your wonderful comments.

    October 26, 2010 at 11:02 am

  7. Enjoyed this Lady Jude

    October 26, 2010 at 7:59 am

  8. “” Because I can see the Truth in your eyes””
    Arrrh…True love is always reflected in one’s eyes.. another great poem of feelings spoken from the heart.. Hugs and Blessings x

    October 25, 2010 at 7:19 am

  9. two arms to hold me…Means so much in this world of ours…Lovely words
    xPenx

    October 25, 2010 at 1:15 am

  10. cat

    Love you…ma sista…more power to you…c.

    October 24, 2010 at 2:03 pm

Leave a Reply

