A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

Poetry / I’ll be following you

Written by Lady Jude

I’ll be following you


I’ve been thinking about you most days

About all the times I walked alongside you

With your blue eyes always smiling like the sun

You began leaving your footprints in my heart


I’ve seen the fire in your eyes

With your mind so full of wonder

You looked so beautiful tonight

I’m left basking in sunshine


I’ll always be following you wherever you may go

When you’re around you blow me away

You’re my sunlight when my skies are grey

I’m forever walking with my head in the clouds


You’ve become the sunshine in my heart

That makes me feel so happy

I’m making a wish for sunshine everyday

Everywhere you go I’ll want to be there


You’ve become more than just a lover to me

You’ve also become my best friend

I’ve felt blessed to have you here

And I’ll be wanting you here for all times


Copyright Lady Jude 2010


7 responses

  1. cat

    Love you so much, ma sista…your poems say what I can not express…

    October 23, 2010 at 9:23 am

  2. Lover and best friend. Always a great combination. Lovely lady Jude..x

    October 19, 2010 at 3:08 am

    • I get lost for words at times, they do go hand and hand don’t they lovers n best friends.

      October 21, 2010 at 1:19 am

  3. Love makes us walk in the clouds.. and I love walking with you too in your words of poetry Lady Jude.. take care, have a wonderful new week..

    October 18, 2010 at 10:11 pm

    • Thanks for taking the trouble to read them

      October 21, 2010 at 1:20 am

  4. One of your very best Lady Jude. This one is special.

    Hugs,
    Beth

    October 18, 2010 at 4:00 pm

    • I’ll try and do some more romantic ones for you while I’m still in the mood

      October 21, 2010 at 1:21 am

Leave a Reply

