A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

Don’t ever let go

680422zamyuom3mf

Don’t ever let go


Long ago I got lost in the rain

Frightened I’d always lose my way

I’d built a wall around myself

My heart afraid to love again


Burdened with a heavy load

Maybe my heart could mend with love

Or maybe my barriers would push him away

I’m trying to trust him


Today I’ve held my hand out to him

I don’t want to be alone anymore

For now we’re just holding onto each other

As I try to leave my past behind


Will love ever conquer my fragile heart

Since you promised to love me forever

And I’m taking that chance on you

I’m willing to give love another shot

Copyright Lady Jude 2010

6 responses

  1. My Dear Friend, Thank you for the visit and your most kind comments. As ever be well

    October 11, 2010 at 5:01 pm

  2. thank you for a lovely visit! and some inspiration as well!
    k☼

    October 11, 2010 at 12:36 pm

  3. trust is the key, to give as well as receive, a gift to be treasured…xPenx

    October 11, 2010 at 7:59 am

  4. Lovely Poem and not Ive not hit the upgrade button as yet, but I subscribe here as I dont want to lose a long loved Friend..

    October 11, 2010 at 6:37 am

  5. Your poems are so lovely Jude. You have taken wordpress and made it your own. Thank you for the help you have given me.

    HUGS!!
    Beth

    October 10, 2010 at 2:01 am

  6. Cat

    I will not let go…ever…ma lovely sista.

    October 9, 2010 at 1:17 pm

Leave a Reply

