A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

Holding onto you forever

Written by Lady Jude

Holding onto you forever


In restless dreams I once walked alone

With dark shadows surrounding my dreams

Alone I’d walked on a road to nowhere

Unable to find the direction I needed


I won’t be travelling that lonely road forever

When I needed you I found you

With love being the key to happiness

I believe I’ve finally found the one


You’re showing me how to be happy

And it’s everything I dreamed it could be

You’ve become the sunlight in my universe

I’ve found happiness in walking my journey with you


When you came along and captured my heart

You became the star of my every dream

Also you’ve become the star of my every daydream

I’m still believing in every dream of you and I


You’ve ignited the flame in my heart

You’ve kept me warm both night and day

You’ve filled my heart with happiness

So I’ll be holding onto you forever


Copyright Lady Jude 2010

6 responses

  1. Steven Oberman

    Lady Jude, A great Poem.

    Steve

    October 15, 2010 at 12:50 am

  2. Have a nice weekend Lady J…
    Hugs Nicki

    October 8, 2010 at 9:09 pm

  3. sunflower

    Always thought-provoking poems.
    A warm hug from me / Ann

    October 7, 2010 at 10:56 pm

  4. Another wonderful poem Lady Jude… love and Light xxx

    October 7, 2010 at 11:59 am

  5. Really beautiful, written from the heart

    October 7, 2010 at 2:33 am

  6. Beautiful poem.

    Hugs,
    Beth

    October 7, 2010 at 1:30 am

Leave a Reply

