A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

I shall bid you farewell

I shall bid you farewell


Memories of us I bid farewell

For we shall meet again

That I can tell

I shall be stepping into a new world


Tomorrow I won’t be knocking on your front door

For I shall not be here

Instead I shall be sailing to foreign shores

To a far off exotic land


Please don’t be sad my friend

For I shall be leaving to seek my dreams

I have other adventures I need to explore

Otherwise I shall feel nailed to the floor


Goodbyes aren’t always forever

For I shall be returning in the fall

But for now I shall be bidding you farewell

Here’s till we meet again my friend

Copyright Lady Jude 2008

7 responses

  1. cat

    Don’t ever leave…me…sista…you and your beautiful words are so much part of my live.

    October 7, 2010 at 7:19 pm

  2. …and I’m happy that you did find me; communication is what blogging is about. Your site looks great! Enjoy Thursday’s Libra’s new moon. (new moon’s are great times for new beginnings) always, Eddie

    October 6, 2010 at 10:55 am

  3. Hi Lady J..
    I like your wordpress..
    Have a nice day..
    Hugs Nicki

    October 6, 2010 at 5:28 am

  4. Lady Jude, thank you so much for all of the help you and Pen have given me. I appreciate it so much.
    You have mad this blog your home already and it looks lovely. I really like today’s poem’

    Hugs,
    Beth

    October 5, 2010 at 6:41 pm

  5. Me Too,Lady Jude,
    I’m finding things I like better than WLS, since the changes they wrought on us..
    I’ve also been letting people know about this site.>
    http://technograns.wordpress.com/2010/10/05/from-spaces-to-wordpress-step-by-step-general-settings/
    Technogran has a mine of info about all the settings and useful hints about WordPress features..
    Take care my friend.
    xPenx

    October 5, 2010 at 2:01 pm

    • Thanks for the Link Lady P

      October 6, 2010 at 10:54 am

  6. Beautiful poem
    Glad your not leaving
    Take care
    Sue

    October 5, 2010 at 5:26 am

Leave a Reply

