A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

I’ve found the light

It's taken a while but I'm slowly finding my way around.

 

I've found the light

Until the rise of each dawn
You've lit my darkest of nights
When you walked into my world
I'd find the light within myself

With undying love between us
My world turned another page
You're the light I'll always seek
You're my candle in the dark

Transformation shines through change
With different shades of light shining through
Once stagnated in a world of solitude
Dark shadows once stole my light

The light ignites my flame of passion
As the first sparkle of love begins to shine
Because you've brought love back into my world
My glowing light will always shine

Copyright Lady Jude 2010

9 responses

  1. hi, dear Judi, when you have the chance to meet somedy special, like you, you touch a little part of the light, kissesss, i love your super red blog

    October 8, 2010 at 12:56 am

  2. Your blog looks beautiful. Could you please tell me how you were able to get your lovely background on here?

    Hugs,
    Beth

    October 3, 2010 at 10:18 pm

    • Hi Beth Marie,

      Some theme’s we choose let’s us use our own background and some do not. You need to choose a theme that will enable you to use your own backgound. To see if the one you are using now will allow this click into your dashboard area and look for the Appearance box and if you can can use your own background it will have background written, then click on Background and then load your own up your own picture, it over rides what was there with the theme that you downloaded.

      Hugs Lady Jude

      October 4, 2010 at 2:08 am

  3. Robyn

    This looks really good Lady Jude, so I take it people can be quite creative in customizing their blogs a WP too. I was under the impression that WP was pretty plain looking as sfar as blog sites go.
    Makes me think I should reconsider getting one.

    October 3, 2010 at 7:53 pm

    • You can customize the blog yourself, Some theme’s don’t allow it and some themes do, you need to select wisely.
      Hugs Lady J

      October 4, 2010 at 4:26 am

  4. You have your beautiful Roses Back… lovely… I saw the TypeKit .. but was still a little causious…
    Lovely words in your poem… Your Light shines! .. Hugs Dreamwalker

    October 3, 2010 at 6:42 pm

    • Hi Sue,
      The typekit is about font styles you can download, I’ve taken a free trail period the only thing I can’t get any of the codes to work.
      Have a great day.

      October 4, 2010 at 4:31 am

  5. HI there Lady Jude,
    I’m finding my way about too, slowly but surely.
    One being is always lit up when another breaks through our solitude.. Lovely words my friend.
    xPenx

    October 3, 2010 at 3:18 pm

    • I’m up here today trying to figure things out, I’m still getting pretty lost.
      Hugs Lady J

      October 4, 2010 at 4:28 am

Leave a Reply

