A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

Without you / In loving memory of Betty Natural Person 777

DIVIDER RED ROSE SILVER Pictures, Images and Photos

Written by Lady Jude


Without you

Without you all I see is darkness
With my sun now only a distant star
When stormy weather descended upon me
Dark clouds began casting shadows over my fears

When you were here by my side
All I could see were multi coloured rainbows
And endless beautiful sunny skies
I was so happy when you were mine

My heart will always remain true
I’ll never forget a love like yours
A special love that will never die
But just matures better with time


It’s hard without you near
Without you here all I see are cloudy skies
With rain coming down from starless skies
Without you near, will I ever see clear skies

I’m forever lost in my world without you
I feel my road beginning to narrow in
I knew someday that you would fly away
Oh! Beautiful Angel of ours

Copyright Lady Jude 2010

Photobucket


space


Dedicated to the memory of Betty, A beautiful lady who touched the hearts of many.
8 responses

  1. Dreamwalker

    This is a wonderful Tribute to our much missed friend Betty, Love poured from her every word.. Her Light will never be forgotten for she shone so bright. xx

    September 27, 2010 at 3:45 pm

  2. ··¤ SETH

    Words cannot even begin to express our sorrow, but you have certainly done a very good job at expressing what I think we all feel. Very nicely written, quite the tribute!

    September 24, 2010 at 2:51 pm

  3. ··¤ SETH

    When we lose someone we admire and care so much about, it seems that time stands still. May each and everyone of us find some comfort in knowing that our angel Betty is at peace and perhaps she is even watching over us. Peace, prayers and blessings for Betty and all those she left behind.

    September 24, 2010 at 2:49 pm

  4. chris

    Rest In Peace, Angel.

    September 17, 2010 at 11:01 pm

  5. Beth

    A lovely tribute to a lovely lady.

    September 16, 2010 at 2:33 pm

  6. Lady

    Always sad to hear of a passing through the veil… I didn’t know Betty, but my thoughts are on her, and with her family at this time… Wonderful poem , Lady J, a celebration to a life now gone.. xPenx

    September 16, 2010 at 1:09 pm

  7. Chantal

    hello, my new friend; i am so happy to know you; your blog is wonderful; bigggg hugggg

    September 16, 2010 at 12:19 pm

  8. Rosemary

    I am so sorry, may she rest in peace. The world will be a worst place without her

    September 16, 2010 at 7:52 am

Leave a Reply

