A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

My glorious weather

Written by Lady Jude


My glorious weather

Just between your heart and mine
We’re heading for glorious weather
My world began to shine more brightly
Since we meet that moonlit night

I’m following the road that lays ahead
I’ve sworn to myself I’ll never look back
With my faith strong from storms I’ve weathered
My love continues to shine brighter than ever

No one else makes me feel more loved
Than in the way you’ve loved me
With feelings of loneliness behind me
I’ve found what I’ve always needed

Hand in hand we’ve walked together
Towards the awakening glorious sunset
My rainy weather feelings subsided
When our two lost hearts fell in love

Copyright Lady Jude 2010
Photobucket

 
space

12 responses

  1. ··¤ SETH

    I think that the majority of us have lived through these stormy days and nights when it has come to l.o.v.e. But as you have clearly seen and lived through yourself, storms don’t last forever. Eventually the sun will shine and we experience better and brighter days. Granted, it will not always be roses and butterflies. Sometimes work is involved… but as with everything, what you devote and put into the relationships is what you are bound to get back from it.

    September 24, 2010 at 3:06 pm

  2. Chantal

    you are a great artit; i love so much your poems; thank you

    September 16, 2010 at 12:22 pm

  3. Chantal

    wonderful; i love the red cats; i have two at home; kissesss

    September 16, 2010 at 12:21 pm

  4. Rosemary

    Beautiful. Just catching up, enjoy your day

    September 8, 2010 at 8:42 am

  5. T

    Such a beautiful poem Lady Jude!It gives me more hope …Hug,T

    September 1, 2010 at 6:29 pm

  6. Dreamwalker

    As always my visits here are rewarded with a smile as I read your wonderful poetry, Hope that all is well with you and may your days always be full of Sunshine and you experience the most beautiful Sunsets. xx

    September 1, 2010 at 7:36 am

  7. Diva Dolly

    Such a lovely post! Bye the way, I have not forgotten you dear one. Just been very busy with the Non-Profit Business. Sometimes I wonder what I’ve gotten myself into, LOL. BUT wouldn’t have it any other way. I’m sure you noticed I haven’t even been to Facebook, over a month now. What spare time I do have goes to my Hug-Bundle now }]:~Dolly loves Ya babe!

    August 30, 2010 at 4:58 pm

  8. chris

    "I’ve sworn to myself I’ll never look back"… I’m working on that, thanks for reminding me, ma sista…Love, cat.

    August 29, 2010 at 7:32 pm

  9. Natural ♥

    Hi Lady Jude,My heart shines more brightly from wonderful friends like you. Love the post, and have a great week. Smiles~

    August 29, 2010 at 3:18 pm

  10. Beth

    Lovely words Lady J. A sunny day and being in love, what more could you ask for?Hugs,Beth

    August 29, 2010 at 12:58 pm

  11. Sparkles

    Beautiful poem and so well put.. true love is akin to the sunniest of all days when recipocated… :-)Big hugs!xxx

    August 29, 2010 at 12:25 pm

Leave a Reply

