A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

The key to my heart

Written by Lady Jude

Photobucket

The key to my heart

You’re teaching me the art of loving you
And it’s the best feeling I’ve ever known
It’s taken me time to understand you
I’m still learning how to love

I’d once held my heart back from you
Looking back I would’ve given more
But it took time to know you well
And time for me to fight my insecurities

I’ve beaten the odds we’re still together
You’ve brought meaning to my world
It had taken me time to trust you
Now I know your heart so well

I’ve travelled many highways alone
On my personal journey to find love
With my goals no longer unreachable
You’ve found the key to my heart

Copyright Lady Jude 2010

 

Photobucket

 

space

 

9 responses

  1. ··¤ SETH

    I think that true love is unconditional. It’s not about a feeling you have but about a decision you have made. You just know in your heart that this person is for you, not because they are perfect, cause even their imperfections attract you to them. But, your strength is their weakness and your weakness is their strength, and so you love balancing one another out and make a great time in the race of life! LOVE IS NOT A FEELING – IT IS AN ACT OF YOUR WILL!Wonderfully written.

    September 24, 2010 at 3:11 pm

  2. Dreamwalker

    Beautiful…. Much love sent your way

    September 1, 2010 at 7:40 am

  3. T

    It doesn’t matter how much time it takes when the love and happiness is found.Hug,T

    August 23, 2010 at 4:49 pm

  4. Rosemary

    This is lovely as usual

    August 19, 2010 at 1:19 am

  5. ♬ŠŨŇ

    Oh, this is wonderful Lady Jude…………………Quite sad but true to life for a lot of people…………………Take care X

    August 16, 2010 at 8:32 pm

  6. chris

    Hi, my sista, thanks for your beautiful poem. Thinking of you, hope you are feeling better soon. Sending you many good thoughts…love, cat.

    August 14, 2010 at 2:40 am

  7. Beth

    Beautiful as usual!

    August 11, 2010 at 7:56 pm

  8. john

    once had a skelton key….. it never opened the heart of love…. just weverything else

    August 11, 2010 at 3:23 am

  9. Natural ♥

    Thank you for sharing. Love is like a tree that grows, and your journey is a strong branch. Love & Hugs~

    August 11, 2010 at 2:32 am

Leave a Reply

