A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

Let me be the one

Photobucket

Written by Lady Jude

Let me be the one

Beautiful memories linger in my mind
Memories that bring a teardrop to my heart
I’ve cried oceans of happiness
I’m still swimming in sunshine

You were as beautiful as a summers day
That day you took me by the hand
I’d thought I was in heaven
I’m sure I’d heard Angels singing

I’ve never felt a love like that before
Everyday I’ve loved you a little more
You now mean everything to me
And I’m still hopelessly yours

I must have been blessed from above
Because you’ve become my Godsend
Whenever you’re near my spirit soars
Let me be the one who’ll be with you for eternity

Copyright 2009 Lady Jude

Photobucket

 

space

12 responses

  1. maybe could it be you

    February 2, 2012 at 1:02 pm

  2. ··¤ SETH

    You don’t really know love until you’ve had your heart broken, then you can learn to truly appreciate what is given you. Because love isn’t just loving the parts of them you like, but choosing to love them overall. If you cannot deal with them having imperfections, then maybe your relationship isn’t as strong as you thought. It’s not only love, but also devotion. 😉

    September 24, 2010 at 3:20 pm

  3. chris

    Wow, these are powerful words spoken from one heart to another…thank you, sista. Love, always…c.

    August 20, 2010 at 11:26 pm

  4. Rosemary

    I agree with Dreamwalker, she put it so well.

    August 19, 2010 at 1:20 am

  5. Dreamwalker

    Such a poignant poem having read the above, I am sure that they are together as a family and I’m certain they send their love to you Lady Jude Hugs ~Dreamwalker~ x

    August 10, 2010 at 9:59 am

  6. Rosemary

    Love your dedication, sorry about your friends

    August 6, 2010 at 2:50 pm

  7. Beth

    What a beautiful touching tribute to your friends. My sympathy is extended to their family and to you.Hugs,Beth

    August 2, 2010 at 5:59 pm

  8. Sparkles

    It doesn’t matter about "typo’s" in my world.. that’s a beautiful poem from the heart.. so touching and a wonderful dedication to your friends… :-)Big hugs!xxx

    August 2, 2010 at 7:10 am

  9. Carolyn

    Lady Jude that is so sad and I love your dedication to them.always have loved your poems or poetry. hugsFrom Carolyn

    August 2, 2010 at 5:20 am

  10. Natural ♥

    My prayers are for the family and friends of Sam and Candy. May they Rest in Peace. Thanks for sharing this love with friends. Love & hugs~

    August 2, 2010 at 5:17 am

  11. ☆° Lady Jude

    Thank you Jodine, I should try and proof read through my poetry before I post them. Maybe one day.

    August 2, 2010 at 4:54 am

  12. Jodine Derena

    Awesome! Small typo… "You’re were as beautiful…" should be You were as beautiful… Love to you. Jx

    August 2, 2010 at 4:30 am

Leave a Reply

