A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

The game


Written by Lady Jude

The game

Once upon a time long ago
Back in the summer of 69
I’d once dared to dream the dream
Maybe I’d dreamed the impossible dream

Silently waiting my storm first stirred
Flashes of lightening soon filled the sky
With lightening speed my storm began
Quickly causing havoc in my playground

Thunder clouds crashed loudly above
Underneath a torrid of rain I stood
Emotionally I’d drown in the downpour
Standing alone drenched and betrayed

Sometimes this storm I could not weather
Especially the game they made me play
Ever since I’ve been surrounded in stormy weather
Oh when will my storm ever end

Copyright Lady Jude 2009

Allow the sunshine in

Understand the gift to love
Look deep within yourself
Love always finds the way
Just open your heart

Love is sunlight to the soul
Brighten a day with a beaming smile
Love can easily happen for you
Just allow the sunlight to shine in

Wherever you may wonder
Always let the sunshine in
If you let love into your heart
You’ll find true happiness

Light up a dull day
By shattering rays of sunshine
Wherever you maybe
Turn everyday into a golden one

Copyright Lady Jude 2008

 

Photobucket

space

 

15 responses

  1. connie

    Let the sunshine, let the sunshine in… so wonderful peoms …hugs..connie

    July 21, 2010 at 4:18 pm

  2. ♥♥♥♥♥___♥♥♥♥♥

    they both are so lovely!!

    July 15, 2010 at 11:13 am

  3. Dreamwalker

    Lovely Poems and so pleased the Suneshine followed the Storm clouds and you let the sunshine in.. xxx Hugs

    July 15, 2010 at 8:33 am

  4. Lady

    I’m glad your panic attacks have faded, and I hope and pray they’re gone for good. For a while I suffered from panic of leaving the House. just sometimes not every day. Caused, I suppose, by a trauma early in life, and one which I hope, I’ve finally overcome. Life is fantastic, but you have to take control of it don’t you?.. and with that control comes freedom. xPenx

    July 14, 2010 at 1:31 pm

  5. Lady

    Hi Lady J, ever since you asked for advice on dieting, I’ve decided I need to lose a few pounds..(*cough*)…alright, a stone maybe!!So, I’m trying very hard to cut out fats and cut DOWN on sugars…(I do have a very sweet tooth!!)…so it’s all your fault!! lol

    July 14, 2010 at 1:29 pm

  6. Lady Grace

    Both poems are beautiful! I love both storm and sun and look forward to the clam after the strom and nightfall, watching for the moon and stars everytime. 😉

    July 13, 2010 at 8:14 am

  7. T

    Both poems are very nice!Always allow the sunshine in, just a little rain will be welcome too …. balance. :-)Hug,T

    July 11, 2010 at 6:00 pm

  8. ♬ŠŨŇ

    Wonderful poems Lady Jude………………The first, yes life is a game and we must all play………….The second, well lets hope all your days are fullof sunshine…………………Love the pic also………….Take care X

    July 7, 2010 at 7:38 pm

  9. Lady

    I always try to turn days round…to see the ‘gold’ instead of the dross…sometimes it works, sometimes not..lovely poems Lady Jude, lovely….xLadyPx

    July 7, 2010 at 4:49 pm

  10. Aussie

    Two beautiful poems Lady Jude , hope the storms have passed you by and your world is full of Sunshine and Happiness and Life is smiling on youIan aka Emu

    July 7, 2010 at 12:30 am

  11. Sparkles

    These two poems are your best to date I believe… Exellent… :-)Big hugs!Jen.xxx

    July 6, 2010 at 7:53 pm

  12. Beth

    Lovely poems. Thank you1Hugs,Beth

    July 6, 2010 at 12:56 pm

  13. Princess

    Wonderful Poem! Hope u have a Great resta day, Luv P FXXX

    July 6, 2010 at 12:26 pm

  14. Rosemary

    Brillant poems as usual Lady Jude. Check out Facebacebook site to see what I mean, of course it is not as good asSpaces page

    July 6, 2010 at 8:13 am

  15. Natural ♥

    Wonderful poems to "light up a dull day." Hugs~

    July 6, 2010 at 6:38 am

Leave a Reply

