A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

Stormy times

 

Photobucket
Written by Lady Jude

Stormy times

Whenever a storm worry’s me
You’ve been the light I seek
For as long as you’ve loved me
You’ve made my journey complete

Whenever rain clouds emerged
Worry rapidly rises within me
You’re the one who’s understood
When I’ve laid my battles at your feet

Whenever a storm embraces me
You’ve been my beacon of hope
As my battle rages on the outside
On the inside you’ve brought hope

Whenever my storm awakens me
I’ve felt lost inside with nowhere to turn
You’ve given me the courage
To find my way through any storm

Copyright Lady Jude 2010

Photobucket

 

space

 

18 responses

  1. connie

    A great, great peom… I could feel the peom with in me …. this is so wonderful ..I love this peom…thanks for sharing…. hugs …connie

    July 21, 2010 at 4:23 pm

  2. Jodine Derena

    I only comment on this because it happened to me with "I Met A Girl" that was published in Side Stream. I was politely reprimanded and I now understand the significance of this. Jx

    July 12, 2010 at 7:18 am

Leave a Reply

