A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

I’m crying over you

Photobucket
Written by Lady Jude

I’m crying over you

Whenever I close my eyes
It’s only you I ever see
But now I must leave you behind
And I’m hurting inside

When all hope seems to be gone
My mind begins to whirl
I still have tears to cry
I’m struggling to collect my mind

I’m shedding tears daily
I’ve slowly drowned in self pity
All that’s left is broken dreams
I’ve fallen deeply into desperation

I’m feeling lost to the dark shadows
I’ve cried myself to sleep nightly
I struggle to get along without you
Yes! I’ve crumbled inside

Copyright Lady Jude 2010

Photobucket

 

space

12 responses

  1. connie

    Have loved and lost love …heartaches..thanks for sharing this meaningful peom.hugs~connie

    July 21, 2010 at 4:26 pm

  2. Dreamwalker

    Those who have loved, lost and felt the heartache are the ones who write such beautiful words…. Wishing you a Happy Day.. with no more crying.

    July 4, 2010 at 3:07 pm

  3. Rosemary

    Words from the Heart

    July 1, 2010 at 8:43 pm

  4. T

    Only one who has that kind of experience can write such a moving poem.I hope for sun, smile and harmony in heart soon!Hug,T

    June 18, 2010 at 7:38 pm

  5. Heart..Renaissance Man

    this is touching to say the least.. nice work..DOn

    June 17, 2010 at 11:40 pm

  6. Princess

    Straight from the heart. Hope u find the Love u Truely Deserve, Big Hugs, Luv PF XXX

    June 17, 2010 at 8:44 pm

  7. Bekkie

    Luv you too! ♥

    June 17, 2010 at 7:43 pm

  8. Lady

    heartfelt words. my new friend…Crying is a solace at times… LadyPx

    June 17, 2010 at 3:01 pm

  9. Beth

    Very moving words!Hugs,Beth

    June 17, 2010 at 12:46 pm

  10. Angel eyes

    sounds like me too dee

    June 17, 2010 at 9:22 am

  11. Natural ♥

    This poem was written for me. Thank you for sharing. Love & Hugs~

    June 17, 2010 at 5:25 am

  12. chris

    Love you, sista…cat.

    June 17, 2010 at 5:12 am

Leave a Reply

