A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

I’ll never be able to explain

Photobucket
Written by Lady Jude

I’ll never be able to explain

It’s in the way my heartbeats
Whenever I’m near you
It’s in the way my breath stops
Whenever you smile my way

It’s in the way you take my breath away
Whenever you call my name
It’s in the way you look into my eyes
That drives this gal insane

It’s in the way that you hold me
That I know I’ll never let go
It’s in the way your sweet kiss tastes
That always leaves me so breathless

It’s in the way you make love to me
Until my last breath I’ll be there
It’s in the way I’ve felt about you
Maybe I’ll just never be able to explain

Copyright Lady Jude 2010

Photobucket

 

space

9 responses

  1. Dreamwalker

    And such is love…. Unexplainable… Beautiful….. xxx

    July 4, 2010 at 3:08 pm

  2. TOUCHED BY AN ANGEL

    This is a beautiful poem and i really like the picture you add in this blog of yours. Just beautiful.

    June 16, 2010 at 8:21 am

  3. ··¤ SETH

    If you have felt all this and more, than you are truly blessed to be loved in my opinion!

    June 13, 2010 at 5:38 pm

  4. ··¤ SETH

    Well, it does go without saying that sometimes, words are not enough. And often, actions speak louder than words. I know that personally, I want to feel loved rather than just being told that I am loved. Feelings come from words reinforced by actions.

    June 13, 2010 at 5:21 pm

  5. Valerie

    Such beautiful words…I enjoy reading your poetry so much….Love Valerie x0x

    June 13, 2010 at 1:10 am

  6. Natural ♥

    Thank you for sharing these beautiful words. Have a great weekend. Smiles~

    June 11, 2010 at 4:51 pm

  7. Lady Grace

    Beautiful, Jude! It reminds me of a poem I wrote many years ago when I was in college. :) Very nice.

    June 11, 2010 at 2:36 pm

  8. Beth

    Beautiful words and picture.Hugs,Beth

    June 11, 2010 at 12:15 pm

  9. freckles

    how lovely x.

    June 11, 2010 at 7:44 am

Leave a Reply

