A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

Slide Photo’s

    http://widget-09.slide.com/widgets/slideticker.swf


Lady Jude & Son

Written by Lady Jude

Where the cold wind never blows

I’ve wandered aimlessly
Searching for something unknown
My vision for the future unclear
Until you came into my life

When you walked into my world
You walked straight into my heart
You’ve brought along the sunshine
And my whole world turned around

I’m gaining the warmth from your love
You’ve broken down all my defenses
I’ve got all the love I’ll ever need
I’ve fallen hard for you

For as long as you love me
The cold wind never blows
You’ve taken me as I am
What more could anyone ever ask for

Copyright Lady Jude 2010

Photobucket

 

space

8 responses

  1. Dreamwalker

    Love your photos and another lovely poem.. xxx

    July 4, 2010 at 3:13 pm

  2. ··¤ SETH

    Love is a positive choice, and love always attracts more love. This is a fact. Wonderfully written words!

    June 13, 2010 at 5:49 pm

  3. ··¤ SETH

    Those are great snapshots of you and your son. Here’s hoping that you are keeping well and managing to stay out of trouble. Oh I know, the next thing you will be saying is that you never get into trouble. I won’t believe it. :o)

    June 13, 2010 at 5:45 pm

  4. chris

    "…you walked right into my heart…" …thanks, sista…Love, cat.

    June 9, 2010 at 6:53 am

  5. Marj

    BEAUTIFUL POEM MY FRIENDI ADMIRE THE WAY YOU WRITE DEEP FEELINGS AND THOUGHTSKISSES AND HUGS FROM THIS PART OF THE WORLD

    June 6, 2010 at 9:07 pm

  6. T

    Once again you wrote a wonderful poem. Must be writen about the bond you and your son have. Nice slide show too!Hug,T

    June 5, 2010 at 6:26 am

  7. Natural ♥

    Wonderful slide show! You and your family have a great week. Hugs~

    June 1, 2010 at 2:19 am

  8. Sparkles

    Beautiful pictures Jewelie.. thankyou for sharing them with us… :-)Have a magical day… :-DBig hugs!Jen. xxx

    June 1, 2010 at 1:34 am

Leave a Reply

